Dr. Andrew Garber MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Clifton, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Garber for over 16 years. Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best dr ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever. He delivered my two daughters at Beth Israel in NY. Now I'm 47 years old and I want to have another baby but I want his opinion. I love you Dr Garber you this best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Garber delivered my first child in 2008 and then my second child in 2013 he was amazing both times I had large boys and had to have c sections he made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. when he checked on me the next day he even held my baby and sat and talked with me. I truly loved dr garber!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
BAD !!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
First appointment I got to see the doctor after that the mid wife saw me , she was nice, but then only to find out right before I gave birth that she no longer worked there, not only was I not going to see her there Dr. was NOT even around to deliver my baby, not even one visit did I get from him in the hospital, not even a call! He is not very caring, and does not explain himself at all, he diagnosed me with something and printed out a description from google to describe what I had, when I read it, it was just a paper with links. What an idiot!! Never going back, not only where they slacking on obtaining my medical records when I transferred there I get a feeling their going to take their time sending my records to a new doctor when I leave this practice! Don't even get me started on the staff !!! Bad overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
HIS LICENSE SHOULD BE REVOKED!
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems caring before the surgery, but once he's done he does not follow up. I had lapro surgery to remove an ovarian cyst and cut into my muscle. I have an awful scar from his sloppy stitches and my muscular lower stomach will never be what it was since he was careless. He didn't check on me in the hospital and doesn't care that he maimed my body. He was very curt whenever I called his office, would call back two days later saying "Garber" and brushes you off the phone. He feels he took out the cyst and doesn't care how he put you back. He's a pig!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I saw Dr. Garber in his office he seemed nice but then when I called him to ask him a question he was nasty to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Thank you forever greatful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garber and his staff, gained my trust and I went on to deliver 3 healthy children. I wish I had met him the first time, around.. Yes his office is busy, yes I waited, but in return I have 3 healthy children. He walked me through 3 pregnancies with great outcomes.I am forever indebted to him and his staff.....Words cannot do solice for how greatful I am.Thankkk Yooouuuuuuuuuuuuuu for always being there.He is the only doctor I know, that you can actually call, in the middle of the night and he answersssssss....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience! Would not recommend anyone to this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Dr. Garber is one of the best OB/GYN's I have known.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andrew Garber is one of the best doctors that I know. He care about all of his patients, and works hard to make sure all there needs are met. His staff is just as caring as he is. I would not change my Dr. for anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever, he didn't take care of me and I lost my baby. He didn't recognize cord around the neck when he had to. My baby would be alive! office is way too crowed and he doesn't take care of his patients. He ruined my life! NEVER go there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Garber for the last nine years. He is a wonderful, caring doctor, who cares about all his patients and their needs beyond the call of duty. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Garber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Kreitzer

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ratnam Jain

31 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Rabin

39 years experience

3.7 of 5