Dr. Andrew Gardner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gardner is the best. I have going to him for 16 years. Always professional and pleasant. His staff is always friendly, professional and nice.. The office is clean and modern. I wish more of the Dr. offices were like this team..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff are amazing! The end of my pregnancy was difficult and also during the birth we had serious complications but he did a great, great job. I trust him and in all difficult situations he was calm, concentrated, very patient and professional. Also his staff is very, very nice and gave me all the time helpful support!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, kind, knowledgable, precise and personal. Would recommend to any and all ladies needing GYN care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a fantastic, smart doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
some people get weirded out that i have a man gyno but D. G is THE BEST. Its hard to find a doctor that cares but he is so through and he best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Best ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gardner has been my ob/gyn for almost 20 years. He delivers my two children and was awesome! I had a C-section for my first and a V-back (vaganal delivery) for my second. Dr. Gardner is a great person, he has great bed side manner. I can't say I love going to the gynocologyst, but seeing Dr . Gardner makes it better. He takes his time with you and always explains what's going on. I never feel like I'm being rushed out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
A comfort beyond one's greatest expectations
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gardner is a delight. Comforting, reassuring, everything about him adds up to trust. He's competent in the extreme, charming, and turns what can be a frightening and painful experience to one that is almost pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gardner is a great doctor I trust him 100% but he talks really fats so be sure to tell him to slow down so you can understand what he is saying
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
most caring gyn ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for 12 years now, and my daughter is as well. She recommended him to all her friends at NYU as well. Dr. Gardner is compassionate, thorough, kind and truly knows his speciality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
After waiting an hour for a new visit appointment, I walked out. It took over 6 weeks to get an evening appointment as a new patient. Extremely disappointed and clearly dissatisfied. Staff collected copay before seeing doctor so I had to wait even longer then to get my refund since no services provided. And apparently if you were ever to miss an appointment there is a $50 no-show fee. What's the fee for a provider not seeing new patients on time? I think I'll send him my bill!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Family Gem
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gardner diagnosed my mom with Cancer over 10 years ago and she was distraught when he left and couldn't treat her. Now 10 years later I am more than glad to say he is my doctor and he is indeed the BEST especially giving special care to me since I have family history to Cancer.. I LOVE HIM,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
He's absolutely terrific!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gardiner is splendid. He listens, he's thorough, he follows up, he's thoughtful and creative. I went into mourning and panicked when my previous gynecologist, the sainted Dr. Michael Paul O'Leary retired. When Dr. Gardiner became my gynecologist peace returned. Also joy and confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Gardner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Joel Moskowitz

42 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kara Goldman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Grifo

31 years experience

4.4 of 5