The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Gelfand Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Gelfand?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

So thankful to have Dr. Gelfand on our team. He has always taken fantastic care of my son who has many issues. He will take the time to listen to you as a parent and examine your child and you won't leave feeling as though you've been rushed. He and his staff will develop a relationship with you and will do all they can to help when your child is acutely ill. Highly recommend! His nurse Brenda is the BEST, and that can make all the difference in the world when you call in for an issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatric Pulmonologist!

Posted on April 25th, 2014

I do not have enough time or space to type how awesome this doctor is. He is very caring, personable, funny and knowledgeable. You can tell Dr. G. loves what he does and is always in a great mood (I have no idea how he does it)! His staff is just as nice and caring as him. I wish he was overseeing my daughter from the very beginning (11 years ago). But God sent him to us 1 year ago and it has literally changed our lives. Keep doing what you do Dr. G.!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Dr.

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Dr. Gelfand was amazing!!! He spent all the time in the world with us, but we didn't have to wait. He was so personable, talking to and and engaging my child and taking the time to explain asthma. I am so blessed to have found him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on July 25th, 2012

Dr. Gelgand Is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mom

Posted on April 26th, 2010

wonderfol doctor love him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL!!!

Posted on August 19th, 2009

Dr. Gelfand discovered my son needed a trach and ventilator. I think he needed one for sometime, but many professionals didnt think he was worth saving. Dr. Gelfand did. He has brought back my sons smile, the light of my life, my baby. If not for Dr. Gelfand, my son would bed dead...he saved his life. The doctors bedside manner is great. He is one doctor I feel TRULY cares about his patients, which is hard to find now adays. Anyone whos son needs an excellent pulmonolist should see Dr. G, he's AWESOME!! We are thankful to him and to God for bringing him to us. : )

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Gelfand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.