The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Gelfand Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Gelfand?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Gelfand?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

So thankful to have Dr. Gelfand on our team. He has always taken fantastic care of my son who has many issues. He will take the time to listen to you as a parent and examine your child and you won't leave feeling as though you've been rushed. He and his staff will develop a relationship with you and will do all they can to help when your child is acutely ill. Highly recommend! His nurse Brenda is the BEST, and that can make all the difference in the world when you call in for an issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Best Pediatric Pulmonologist!

I do not have enough time or space to type how awesome this doctor is. He is very caring, personable, funny and knowledgeable. You can tell Dr. G. loves what he does and is always in a great mood (I have no idea how he does it)! His staff is just as nice and caring as him. I wish he was overseeing my daughter from the very beginning (11 years ago). But God sent him to us 1 year ago and it has literally changed our lives. Keep doing what you do Dr. G.!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Awesome Dr.

Dr. Gelfand was amazing!!! He spent all the time in the world with us, but we didn't have to wait. He was so personable, talking to and and engaging my child and taking the time to explain asthma. I am so blessed to have found him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor!

Dr. Gelgand Is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

mom

wonderfol doctor love him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2009

WONDERFUL!!!

Dr. Gelfand discovered my son needed a trach and ventilator. I think he needed one for sometime, but many professionals didnt think he was worth saving. Dr. Gelfand did. He has brought back my sons smile, the light of my life, my baby. If not for Dr. Gelfand, my son would bed dead...he saved his life. The doctors bedside manner is great. He is one doctor I feel TRULY cares about his patients, which is hard to find now adays. Anyone whos son needs an excellent pulmonolist should see Dr. G, he's AWESOME!! We are thankful to him and to God for bringing him to us. : )

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

2.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Gelfand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Steven Copenhaver

    Dr. Steven Copenhaver

    Pediatric Pulmonology, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. James Thomas

    Dr. James Thomas

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. David Lozano

    Dr. David Lozano

    Pediatrics, Emergency Medicine, Pediatric Pulmonology

    Frisco, TX 2.29 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    18