Dr. Andrew Giacobbe MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Amazing Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not even know where to start. Dr. Giacobbe is the most experienced and meticulous plastic surgeon in the region and did an excellent job. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. From the office, to his staff , and his spectacular work my experience was a perfect ten out of ten. Amy, the patient coordinator was the most inviting, knowledgeable, understanding woman and made the experience wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Giacobbe and praise his work. He is truly one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Overall great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience. Would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Giacobbe and his staff were friendly and professional. I am very happy with the results of my surgery. Dr. Giacobbe isn't a very talented surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giacobbe and his staff are very friendly and professional. I love the results of my surgery . Dr. Giacobbe is a talented surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Patients Beware...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through my insurance In Network Doctor list I had 2 opportunities to have surgery with Dr. G, the first was a Bleth however he tried to get me to "upgrade" my surgery out-of-pocket stating I would not be happy with results without the extra surgery. I refused and he did a very nice job except he left a flap of skin at the corner of my eye that never healed. After three complaints he offered to fix it but I would have to pay for hospital charges! When I refused he said he would do it in his poorly lit offices without aneshtesia - NOT. Regarding the second surgery, both his staff & Dr. G once again tried to talk me into more advanced surgery at my expense stating I would not get the results I was looking for with just the insurance covered surgery. He repeated his unethical pitch just last week after his staff told me they did Panni's, but once in apt, I was told by his staff & Dr. G he WOULD NOT do just a Panni, but only did the full Abdominoplasty and it would cost me $8,000 out-of-pocket. Beware, and be warned...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Breast Reduction
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought the office staff as well as the surgeon were excellent! they treated me wonderfully, offered excellent advise and care. The surgeons work was so much better than i expected it to be (only because i was unsure of what to really expect). His work is just shy of perfection. I would highly recommend Dr. Giacobbe to anyone in need of his type of services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 9th, 2013
spent a lot of money and not happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent a lot of money for boobs ......granted they weren't good to start with , had surgery was great easy surgery but when spending that much money which I saved for a long-time n still have saggy boobs nipples not even ...just depressed....couldnt be in friends wedding cuz the dress strapless n im not going without a bra..should of listened to friends and gone to miami....looking for new dr.to fix my chest...

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Giacobbe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.