The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Gilchrist Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Gilchrist?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

The best!!

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

I have had Dr. Gilchrist as my primary for the last 7 years at least and think the world of him!!! I have referred many people to him over the years. He always is easy to get in to see, great listening skills, very easy to talk to and understand when he explains what he finds wrong with me. Just a easy going, down to earth doctor that is very personable!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BIG Disappointment as a Dr.

Posted on August 9th, 2016

I have never felt more neglected as a patient than with Dr. Gilchrist. He was never hands on, and I felt he was more interested with what was on his computer than my health concerns. His aloffness is very off-putting and I am so happy to now have a new doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor communications

Posted on July 27th, 2016

I saw him on a Wednesday and Friday, by the receptionist, he was no longer there. Found out in the newspaper! Wasn't impressed anyway.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gilchrist is amazing!

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr. Andrew Gilchrist is an amazing physician. He takes the time to really listen to his patients and address their concerns. He is kind, knowledgeable and builds authentic connection to his patients by uncovering their medical needs and discovering their outside interest. He consistently supports and uplifts his staff members. If you are looking for an outstanding physician who takes your needs seriously, look no further. Dr. Andrew Gilchrist is the answer! His staff are equally great! Blair does everything in her power to put you at ease. Blair is on Dr. Andrew Gilchrist team at Oak Street Medical. She is sweet, smart and funny. She takes the time to foster a real relationship with her patients. She always goes the extra mile with her patients. She will return your calls in an expedient fashion. Blair is one of Oak Street Medical’s greatest assets!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Gilchrist is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.