ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Gilchrist Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Gilchrist?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Gilchrist?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

The best!!

I have had Dr. Gilchrist as my primary for the last 7 years at least and think the world of him!!! I have referred many people to him over the years. He always is easy to get in to see, great listening skills, very easy to talk to and understand when he explains what he finds wrong with me. Just a easy going, down to earth doctor that is very personable!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

BIG Disappointment as a Dr.

I have never felt more neglected as a patient than with Dr. Gilchrist. He was never hands on, and I felt he was more interested with what was on his computer than my health concerns. His aloffness is very off-putting and I am so happy to now have a new doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Poor communications

I saw him on a Wednesday and Friday, by the receptionist, he was no longer there. Found out in the newspaper! Wasn't impressed anyway.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Dr. Gilchrist is amazing!

Dr. Andrew Gilchrist is an amazing physician. He takes the time to really listen to his patients and address their concerns. He is kind, knowledgeable and builds authentic connection to his patients by uncovering their medical needs and discovering their outside interest. He consistently supports and uplifts his staff members. If you are looking for an outstanding physician who takes your needs seriously, look no further. Dr. Andrew Gilchrist is the answer! His staff are equally great! Blair does everything in her power to put you at ease. Blair is on Dr. Andrew Gilchrist team at Oak Street Medical. She is sweet, smart and funny. She takes the time to foster a real relationship with her patients. She always goes the extra mile with her patients. She will return your calls in an expedient fashion. Blair is one of Oak Street Medical’s greatest assets!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Gilchrist is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

  • Dr. Jane Mossberg

    Internal Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    39
  • Dr. Lisa Emond

    Internal Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Kirk Jacobson

    Dr. Kirk Jacobson

    Internal Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    43