Dr. Andrew Glyptis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Unprofessional Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came highly recommended, when I tried to book am appt the staff told me to look up my own insurance to see if the doctor covers it. The staff is lazy, its their job to verify this information before taking on new patients. When asked she basically said, "Well that means I HAVE to enter in all your information and do the checking. It would be a waste if I took down all of it and you're not eligible. " Completely ridiculous, I just made an appt with another doctor whose staff took 2 mins to take my info and verify my insurance! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor who spends a lot of time getting to know you and answering questions. Without a doubt, I felt confident that the doctor was listening to my concerns and providing care appropriate to my specific needs. That being said, he does this with everyone so you can sometimes wait a while to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent diagnostician, wonderful bedside manners. I strongly recommend this specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Dr. Glyptis Saved My Life
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr. Glyptis office 5 years ago. 150000 virus and 29 t-cell count. I've come along way in 5 years. undetectable viral and over 700 tcell. I would not lasted these 5 years without him. God Bless you Dr Glyptis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Glyptis is a rarity ,not only in N.Y.City but in the medical profession.He is what every doctor should be.He is extremely knowledgeable and takes time to explain everything.His bedside manner is excellent and answers any questions.He is very caring and takes the fear out of going to the doctor.The specialists he has referred me to all speak highly of him,in fact he is THEIR doctor as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Unprofessional office staff, the doctor missed an appoitnment, unreasonable wait times (over an hour for a scheduled appointment to get a vaccine) and no response to messages that were left for the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2008
Excellent Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Glyptis treated my mom while she was in teh hsopital and I can't say enough good things about him he is a very caring human being and an excellent diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Glyptis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Shacker

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Ciechorska

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elbert St Claire

9 years experience

4.7 of 5