ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Gorman Is this you?
  • 26
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Gorman?


43 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

No Respect for Time / Unethical

Yesterday was my 1st appointment with Dr. Gorman. I arrived to his office 15 minutes early to fill out any paperwork. And then I waited & waited. After an hour, I asked how long it was going to be and was told that they were waiting for a room. 15 minutes went by & I told the receptionist that I had another appointment & needed a real assessment of time. She wouldn't tell me& I ended up walking out. When I tried to reschedule, I was told that I should find another office / doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Best Doctor

Dr. Gorman is great. I previously saw him when he was with another practice and when he began to practice with Arizona Neurology Associates I was able to get in right away with no issues. He was able to answer all the questions I needed to assist with my diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

I saw Dr Gorman 3 times. His assessments (refused to give me a brain scan) were that I didn't have PD. I have since been diagnosed with PD. He was enphatic I didn't have it because I didn't have the normal classic signs. He suggested I see psychiatrist for depression (one of my symptoms). I doubt he reads these but I want others to beware, listen to your body and get another opinion if things don't make sense to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Don't bother!

I like Dr G OK but since he went with the Core the practice has gotten worse. He is sympathetic to my issue but he likes to just give me pills & send me on my way. It's clear he has no time. I wait over an hour every time. But his staff is awful! I can't say enough bad things about them. Every few months he had a new assistant. It takes months to get an appt, and one time they closed for a meeting and did not tell me! I showed up for my appt, and the office was closed! I called and the lady just laughed it off and was like oh yeah, we forgot you. Are you kidding?! So another several months until another appt! This is unacceptable! They don't care. It will be 6 months between appts & I can't do this! I have to go elsewhere but you know what, it's probably best I just find someone else anyway.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Bad impression! Bad experience!

I was not impressed with dr. Gorman. he seemed preoccupied. none of my tests had been sent to his office so he could be informed about my issues ahead of my appointment. the wait time was ridiculously long, almost an hour. trying to schedule my EEG was very difficult and I live in Prescott so I made my appointment in Prescott for the EEG. there was no follow up after my EEG even though I contacted the office to make f/u appointments several times.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Great, the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

DR Gorman is very professional and I trust his judgement

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

HORRIBLE FRONT OFFICE/BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE - AVOID IF YOU HAVE TOO!!!

I like Dr Gorman, he actually explained my condition in my terms anyone could understand. He even suggested some homeopatic ideas since he knows I dislike taking to much medication...and it worked. But the office staff, I almost want to change providers just so I don't have to deal with uncompetent and rude office staff. I just cringe whenever I need to contact the office because they changed my appointment again, to 2 months later than my original. In fact this time its going to be 5 months after my original appointment date. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

tough problem

He LISTENS. takes it all in and then discusses with you what he feels is the best treatment and direction. no rushing, no railroading, answers plenty of questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Gorman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Surprise, AZ.

  • Dr. Atul Syal

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Surprise, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (47)
    28
  • Dr. Jatin Shah

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Surprise, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (48)
    39
  • Dr. Jason Reinhart

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Surprise, AZ 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (63)
    19