Dr. Andrew Kim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is great! He was extremely knowledgeable. He spent a lot of time explaining my options. I appreciated that he took time to educate me about my knee. I never felt rushed. I would highly recommend Dr. Kim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kim has a pleasant smile that is genuine and reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Hip Replacement recommendation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim performed anterior hip replacement surgery for me. He is an excellent, caring, compassionate man. I was back in my sky high heels in less then 3 months. No more pain, no more limping, very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is a patient oriented doctor because he is compassionate. He has an excellent personality and is a true professions. I recommend Doctor Kim if you need a knee replacement or other orthopedic needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for 9 years and 4 operations. I am very happy and satisfied with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
Hip Replacement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot begin to describe how thrilled I am with the results of my recent hip surgery. Dr Kim, not his PA, saw me everyday while in the hospital. He spends time with his patients. Feel great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
total knee replacement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I went to see him, my right leg was crooked and my right knee had lots of arthritis. I was to the point where my leg felt like it was being twisted when I walked. He said he could take away the pain but couldn't guarantee I would walk better. He gave me a new knee and straightened my leg. Well it has been two months since my surgery and I am pain free and I now walk with my head held high! He is a miracle worker. I highly recommend him because he knows what he is doing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kim replaced my left hip. Before the surgery, I could only walk with a cane. Now I can run (although I try not to run too much).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim tried very hard to find out where my pain was coming from. He did not disregard my feelings and dismiss my pain. He was very persistant in finding the cause and following through to get the result I needed. I recommend him to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Denise Ibrahim

20 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rahul Gokhale

13 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Tulipan

34 years experience

4.4 of 5