The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Hanzlik Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 32
  • 5
  • 7
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Hanzlik?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Excellent Dr

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Dr Hanzlik Has helped my self and my husband over the years with our eye problems.. I have had Shingles in the left eye twice now in the past few years.. Very Painful condition and he helped me thru it .. He checked on me very carefully and made sure things were ok before dismissing me .. I trust him completely with my eyes and have seem great results and much improvement in all situations.. For my part he is the best in Florida .. I plan to keep him as my Dr..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Very patient, listens and explains fully.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

First rate service compared to my previous Ophthalmologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doc but a bit too 'beat the clock'

Posted on December 30th, 2014

I've been using Dr. Hanzlik for about 10 years, and introduced my husband to him. I feel the man knows his stuff, but over the years his staff (even moreso than him) have rushed my visits to the point of wondering who's lost their marbles. Fortunately he has never made any errors and has performed good laser surgery in-office. He does not make unnecessary followup appointments either. He knows I see other eye specialists right nearby and seems fine with that, though I do this seldomly. I do not like his current staff except for Michelle, who is a sweetheart. I also prefer his Davenport office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and insecure child

Posted on April 11th, 2014

3 office visits over 3 months. I told him the current course of action is not working. He immediately got an attitude. He is obviously arrogant, but at the same time insecure. Instead of offering information to back up the course of action or offer alternatives, he just had an attitude and saying I can go see someone else if I would like. He gave another prescription of the same eye drops and pills that did not work so far, just use more. He said see how that goes for 2 or 3 weeks and see another doctor. I asked, wouldn't he like to see me to see if that worked. He said no, you fired me, go see the other doctor. I never fired him. I only said the current course of action is not working, which is 100% accurate. I guess the patient is not supposed to give feedback and information to get the problem solved, at least not with this doctor. He is an arrogant child.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience with this doctor

Posted on June 18th, 2013

I recently relocated to this area and wanted to establish myself with an eye doctor. I was referred to Dr. Hanzlik by friends who highly recommended him. I am now a patient of Dr. Hanzlik's and am very comfortable with both him and his staff in both the Davenport and Celebration offices. I highly recommend Dr. Hanzlik!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A fine experience

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Dr. Hanzlik never pushed me to have cataract surgery. He said,"you will tell me when it is time." When I was ready he explained all my options and I agreed to have the upgraded lens put in. Your treatment at Celebration Hospital in Florida is EXCELLENT from start to finish. One cannot say enough about the staff at Celebration Hospital. Dr Hanzlik explained what was going to happen and then I was off to the OR. It was over in ten minutes. Follow up was fine, now have both eyes done and extremely happy! Vision is fantastic, no problems at all. Just need readers.Thank your Dr. H.

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Hanzlik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Davenport, FL.