Dr. Andrew Hecht MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 104 patient ratings
  • 23 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
I would not recommend this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first visit to his office, I was placed into an examination room and then waited 1 hour and 15 minutes for him to come in and say that he saw my MRI and wanted a new one. (A three minute meeting.) I obtained a new MRI and on the next visit was again placed in an examination room and waited for two hours and 10 minutes. After trying alternative pain management injections which did not reduced my pain, he then told me that the only remaining option was spine surgery which I agreed to. His office then called me the following day and said the first available surgery date was in five months. I proceeded to have the pre surgery examinations and clearances by my internist and cardiologist within the 30 day window prior to the scheduled surgery date. At this point, I was in so much pain, I could hardly walk. Six days before the scheduled surgery date, his office called to tell me that he would not be available on that date and he was rescheduling my surgery for three months later. At this point, I found another most compassionate doctor that performed the successful surgery within one month of my first visit with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
L4/L5 fusion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Amazing surgeon. He changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Feel amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't recommend this doctor enough Warm caring and incredible surgeon His staff is equally great. He really takes the time and cares about every aspect of my surgery and recovery. I am back to tennis and golf and my hockey league .. I am 55 and never felt better. .he fixed my neck and back. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Can't say enough about the oustanding professionalism and care of Dr Hecht and his team
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I met Dr Hecht he really put me at ease in the first five minutes of my consultation and would recommend home to anyone with severe back pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Fixed my cervical spine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a retired NFL player. I came to see Dr. Hecht about my neck. I have had trouble with arm pain and my balance was poor. He was able to fix my neck and preserve all my motion! I am back on the golf course and have not felt this good in years. His team and staff are also amazing. I have never met a doctor like this person. He is incredibly caring and talented. I can not recommend him enough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent Surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
thank you!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I played professional tennis and always had pain in my back and legs. Dr Hecht fixed me! I have not felt this good in over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Best surgeon I have ever seen and even better person.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding, warm , caring and great surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's really smart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
AAA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery with him in 2011, fusion L5/S1. He fixed my problem. Life is good now. He is AAA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant, talented , exceptional bedside manner,. Best spine surgeon you will ever find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Dr hecht saved me
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hecht is an outstanding surgeon. He fixed my spinal problem and I am not in pain for the first time in years. He gave me a new life. He is very compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Hecht, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sheldon Lichtblau

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Calin Moucha

24 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ilya Iofin

12 years experience

4.6 of 5