The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Heinzelmann Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Heinzelmann?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

griff

Just a good Doctor. We could use many more like this intelligent and caring man. Enough said. griff

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

chrysler tech.

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

14 Year Injury Repaired

He repaired my rotator cuff that had been injured in a car accident 14 years earlier. I have full use of my arm. I couldn't be more pleased.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

Review Surgery and Service

His concern for my injury and the ways to help as well as how to treat it was great....he actually listened to me and allowed me to participate in my own healing process.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Andrew Heinzelmann with" Ozark Orthopedics", performed arthroscopic rotator cuff repair on my left shoulder. Surgery was performed at "North Hill Surgery Center " in Fayetteville, AR. My experience couldn't have been better. The staff and nurses along with the anesthesiologist were exceptional in the performance of there professions. Dr. Heinzelmann did an outstanding job using the latest techniques. I would recommend him to anyone needing shoulder repair.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Shoulder Recovery

Dr. Heinzelmann and his assistant Melissa and the rest of the team were excellent. I am thankful for the clinics extra effort with the V.A. to get me physical therapy close to home. I would highly recommend this clinic and hospital. All appointments were on time and I really liked that I never had to wait. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 4th, 2011

amputation

come to find out my finger could have been saved, BUT dr h said since it was just one, they usually don't bother. WTH?

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2008

He is incompetent with respect to difficult and chronic problems. Maybe if your kid has a typical arm break, he may be able to figure it out. Otherwise, don't waste your time. Find a real shoulder specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Heinzelmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, AR.

  • Dr. Peter Heinzelmann

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fayetteville, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Banford Mitchell Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fayetteville, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. James Moore

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fayetteville, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44