Dr. Andrew Hesseltine MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
staff very mean
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff very mean
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Not Good
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is really unprofessional he does not like listening to patients the Staff is really Rude and unprofessional as well they always give you the run around they never take care of things. Will never go back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Best in His Field!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Hesseltine is the absolute Best in His Field!! But the person commiting on Linda as Very Rude, is completely correct!! I just never use her. I suggest Tim or Eric if you cannot meet with Dr. Hesseltine Himself! He did a trail surgery and a final surgery on my spine. The pain still exists but He helped me! If you want The Best in what He does, I would swear by Him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hesseltine is a nice guy that has no clue how terribly his office staff performs. In the two years I was a patient nobody ever returned a phone call. On very rare occasions someone would answer the phone. Dr Hesseltine's staff is absolutely the rudest group of people I have ever encountered at any medical facility. They only do electronic Rx and I had nothing but problems which they always blamed on somebody else. I was assigned to a PA, Linda, perhaps the most annoying person in the entire office. By the time I left I had not seen the doctor in over a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that Dr. Hesseltine is a great doctor. He sure has helped me. His office staff is courteous and helpful and, for the most part, I have had no problems. His assistants are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
the best pain doctor in the ie
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing facility great staff , great doctor and really understanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a five minute session with one for the truly worst doctors I have had the misfortune t have to deal with. I went in hoping there might be procedures that could help my chronic migraines such as physical therapy. This doctor was as arrogant and demeaning as any doctor I have me, I all of 5 minutes he said, and I quote " I can't do anything for you", He said it twice. He was assuming I'm a drug addict trying to get my fix. He actually said I should go to Cleveland where he "learned" medicine, I was honestly NOT looking for opiod refills. I would cut off my right arm if I knew that would alleviate my pain, I was so optimistic going in and totally discouraged when coming out. Whatever you do, don't go to see these guys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
caring at beginning let biased co-workers affect decisions
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I understand how hard it is for people to get help with chronic pain and I also understand the doctors have to be very careful what they prescribe to certain patients. I wish most doctors could tell the difference between medication seeking and pain relief seeking. My chart would definitely make me look like a medicine seeker I have chronic pain that has yet to be diagnosed or has been misdiagnosed . Dr H kicked me to the curb because his coworkers were biased and he let it influence his judgement I was even told if anyone would take my pain seriously id have to go far away from that circle of doctors. Since then my anxiety has gone up I got severely depressed even suicidal because I don't want to be in pain anymore and I feel like every doctor I ever see will just label me and will never take my pain seriously because they think its in my head.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
One of the best physicians
I enjoy the communication between my doctor and his patients. I am especially grateful for the treatment that I received from Dr. Hessletine. He helped relieve my pain, and now I can ride a bike and walk again. Again, thank you to Dr. Hessletine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Office Visit
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Hesseltine was wonderful. I would highly recommend him. However, my appointment was at 3:00 and was taken back at 3:35 and then waited an additional 50 minutes to be seen. That is the only complaint. Dr. Hesseltine is great and I feel that inspite of the wait, I would return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hesseltine is a wonderful doctor. He really cares about his patients and takes pride in what he does and it is evident in each visit with him. Being a patient of Dr H has certainly helped me in my neck and back pain and I would recommend him to anyone who wants a doctor who spends time with you, who really cares about your personal needs and your ongoing pain. May God bless his work and allow him to be a blessing for others many years to come!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2008
GREAT DOCTOR AND STAFF..
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
BEEN SEEING HIM FOR 6 YEARS MY HUSBAND 4 WOULD NOT SEE ANYONE ELSE HE HAS BEEN A NIGHT IN ARMOR! IF I HAD A DR. THAT TREATED ME AS BAD AS THE ONE OPINION SAY'S I WOULD HAVE HAD ENOUGH BRAINS TO NOT COME BACK.OR MAYBE YOU JUST LIKED THE MEDS?.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Hesseltine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colton, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Macknet

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Abdul Kanu

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Cho

18 years experience

4.0 of 5