Dr. Andrew Ivanchenko MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2014
don't believe this guy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Ivanchenko hoping that he can help with my long standing back pain. He actually made things worse. After taking history and evaluating my back ,he promised that his "decompression" method is 90% effective for my symptoms. After 2 sessions I was in worse pain and couldn't walk. In addition he billed my insurance for "physical therapy" when none was provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I come to him for couple of years. He is quiet knowledgeable and attentive to details. I absolutely recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
I've only seen this doctor once ..... but i was pretty impressed with the work he did. His massage therapist is good and I can tell his therapist is highly trained . I'll definitely go again, as I felt much better after my first visit. I especially appreciated the advice that the Dr gave me to help me with my injury. Contrary to some posts on here, I found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming--I can only attest to the Highland Park office, as that is where i went for my visit. I give this doctor a 3.5 out of 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Great doctor, great staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
It is hard to find a doctor who knows more about human body and more caring than Dr Ivanchenko. The office staff is very helpfull, always trying their best to accomodate when I need an appointment.Massage therapists are veryn experienced. You come to Dr Ivanchenko's office - you will get help!!! Thank you, Doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
A strong, knowledgeble professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Ivanchenko several times, and the results of his healing were fast and successful. Dr. Ivanchenko isn't just a chiropractor, he has many decades of experience as a well-round educated physician, the athor of many health care books. He is a high level professional, who finds a source of pain without patients help, and he acts accurate and with a confidence. He helps always when medicine can help. He has a good professional staff that provides massages to fix the healing results. Id strongly recommend this doctor as a high quality medical professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Beware - unprofessional and rude
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very confident when answering my questions, but most of his statement didn't agree with what another doctor said about my condition. When I pointed that out, he got irritated and almost mad, and in quite a rude fashion told me that I had to make my own choices and he was not interested in what other doctors were saying.Do not waste your time in this office - this doctor doesn't have a slightest understanding of what medical ethics and professionalism are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My family members have seen dr Ivanchenko on several occasions. I think he is a very special dr for all kinds of muscle/bone/ligament pain. There aren't many doctors specializing in this area. Normally, an alternative would be a chiropractor, but dr Ivanchenko has a little different perspective. He also uses some "alternative" methods. If you prefer to avoid taking meds, he can often help with manipulations, massage, acupuncture etc. Having said all that, appointments do feel rushed at times, you are supposed to get 15 min of massage, which is not much, but sometimes the dr comes in even before the massage is finished and the masseuse does not come back after the dr is gone. In fact the massage is the rushed part of the appt. The dr is attentive and caring.Overall, I think in spite of the above the dr deserves a much better rating even only for the expertise and integral approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed to care but not knowledgable at all. Misdiagnosed source of pain. Manipulations increased joint subluxation and made condition worse.Always very late and felt rushed.Massage therapists are good but would highly advise against seeing this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
receptionist is not friendly at all, does not pat attentions to patients who is waiting
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
needs improvement i office staff, especially receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
talks a lot, helps so so
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately his promises are too optimistic and don't correspond to the actual results of his treatments. A typical appt consists of 15 mins with a masseuse and about 10 min with the doctor, and he charges your insurance for a normal appointment. Office stuff is not professional, the whole establishment is amateur at best. Extremely optimistic promises, very moderate results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Ivanchenko for about 2 years and I'm very happy with the treatment he provides. He is an expert in what he does and I feel so much better thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very good doctor - knowledgeable and intelligent. He spends a lot of time with his patients and he is the only doctor I've seen who works so hard with his hands! He is also very straight to the point and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Ivanchenko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Josie Tenore

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. May Hassib

32 years experience

2.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Inpanbutr-Martinkus

7 years experience

5.0 of 5