Dr. Andrew Iwach MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

6 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 6 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Inefficient and incompetent practice
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor may be credentialed and friendly, but he is incompetent. The practice is money-grubbing, surgery-pushing, and completely inefficient and i ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
revise Feb 2012 review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a well educated and trained doctor.I gues sometimes the express shunt does not work. Revise Feb 2012 review
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Poor surgeon and follow up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
express shunt surgery was failure. less than 1 week IOP was high. Dr removed stitches and IOP went too low. My blurry vision which needed immediate attention was ignored. Doctor did not explain what to expect as good or bad. Incorretly reommended NASID for pain which causes bleeding. Iwach is incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is extremely knowledgeable and seems to understand the many problems associated with glaucoma and glaucoma surgery. His office visits are often very brief and do not leave much time for discussion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
WONDERFUL DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iwach is a wonderfully caring and extremely competent doctor. He and Dr. Sunita Radhakrishnan repaired a surgery in my son's eye that was leaking and had caused severe hypotony which lead to vision loss; thanks to these two doctors he can now see well enough to drive! I can't say enough good things about Dr. Iwach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iwach is caring and highly knowledgeable. I live three hours away from San Francisco. They managed to do all. The testing on my first visit. I traveled 3 hours once a week, for 17 weeks after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Iwach, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Sunita Radhakrishnan

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terri-Diann Pickering

23 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. H Hoskins Jr

be the first to rate this Doctor