The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew King Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew King?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Derm in PA

Dr King has an excellent reputation, is well versed in many areas of medicine, has a great sense of humor and is very effective in rare cases. Also an excellent golfer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

NEW PATIENT??

I just called to make an appointment. After waiting for 20 minutes on hold, I was told that I am considered a new patient and that I would have to travel 40 miles to Johnstown, when there is an office 10 miles from my home. On top of that, they can't see me until the end of September. I am sorry but that all sounds like B.S. to me. I have been seeing Dr. King since 1986, and now I am a new patient?? This is not the Dr. Kings office that I went to all those years. They have lost the "personal touch" and they are not customer friendly. I am very disappointed that I will have to find another Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2013

Not a good doctor

I went to him for treating my acne, he did okay. His office staff was not friendly at all. It took forever to set up an appointment with him. I had him look at one mole on my back he said don't worry about it. Then I go to another dermatologist and he biopsies it and it comes back stage 1 melanoma. So if you want accurate skin care do not go to Dr. King.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2012

Don't bother

After being a patient for over 4 years, this office refused to treat me after I was laid off and had no insurance. The staff takes over ten days to return phone calls. I've waited weeks just for an appointment in the past. This is not a family oriented doctor office. He refuses to give light theoropy and will not make extractions. I advise going to Altoona or greensburgh for better doctors.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indiana, PA.

  • Dr. Ronald Maceyko ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Ronald Maceyko

    Dermatology

    Indiana, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Stephen Gibbs

    Dermatology

    Indiana, PA 0 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    43
  • Dr. Matthew Hazey

    Dr. Matthew Hazey

    Dermatology

    Indiana, PA 1.09 mi

    4.8
    (48)
    8