Dr. Andrew Kalajian MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Fort Collins, CO

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 90 patient ratings
  • 66 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

90 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalajian took the time to explain the basal cell cancer, explain the procedures and follow up with me. Most professional, yet down home - makes you feel involved and part of the process. GREAT JOB! Great Job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Kalajian anticipating that I was going to have a mole removed from my face only to here the 'C' word. I left that first day completely comforted and with a surgery appointment for the next week. I had two spots removed on my right cheek that required more than 40 stitches. I followed their post surgery recommendations and today there are no signs of the surgery they did. What might have been a scary situation was managed not only from a surgical side but on a very personal level. Dr. Kalajian and the entire staff are remarkable caring and skilled and I feel very fortunate to have been treated by them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Excellent Dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalajian is a very thorough physician who takes time to explain the condition and options for treatment. I've never had to wait in the waiting room as he values my time as well as his own. I couldn't recommend him more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Excellence of care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalajian provides excellence and compassionate medical care. Very approachable for all questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
The Best exam!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like I had the most thorough exam ever! Great Dr. Very friendly- highly recommend by me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andy Kalajian has a wonderful bedside manner. Very caring, he took the time to explain my pathology report in detail. He explained the surgery I needed in detail that would be required to remove all of the cancer. I have had so many compliments after the surgery, before the stitches were removed, how wonderful the incision looked and was hardly noticeable, which is located under my eye about 3" in length. He is obviously very skilled Doctor. I have made appointments for my parents and other family members. I am very impressed with his kindness, skill, compassion and professionalism. He is now and will remain my Dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Review of Dr. Kalajian and Team
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional yet pleasant and comfortable atmosphere. Painless. Instructions for aftercare were thorough and easy to follow. Printed copy was also provided of aftercare instructions. Overall a very positive experience with this complex procedure.

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Very Pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalajian and his whole staff are very friendly and personable. I am so pleased to have found this team for my skin care.

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be more pleased with the care I received. I will be happy to recommend Dr. Kalajian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wildlife Biologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalajian is one the most personable and caring physicians with which I've been associated. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kalajian for basal cell carcinomas. He has performed Mohs Surgery several times over the past 3 years, but has also become my primary dermatologist. Dr. Kalajian solved a 30-year problem in 18 months. I had been treating rosacea with systemic antibiotics and topical treatments to only moderate effect. Dr. Kalajian correctly diagnosed my particular type of rosacea and prescribed a topical gel only. I had a strong positive response to the prescribed treatment, and have had "normal" facial skin for over a year. I am grateful for Dr. Kalajian's general dermatologic expertise as well as his surgical skills, and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Excellent Dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this doctor by my internist and went to see him with a couple of issues. He was fast, accurate, painless and professional. I have referred him to others in my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Kalajian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.