Dr. Andrew Kaufman MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Newark, NJ

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Misunderstood
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I felt compelled to write after reading so many negative postings. Met Dr. Kaufman for first time today. I found him focused, directed, well trained and engaging. I think some are confusing intelligence for arrogance. His explanations were clear and logical and treatment plan conservative. I'm glad I decided to meet him and form my own opinion instead of relying only on patient reviews. I suggest you do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
FANTASTIC DOCTOR!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaufman is a terrific doctor. He asks in detail of your symptoms and your pain levels. He is very precise in his instructions and explaining things in laymans terms. He is fantastic with making sure the medications are right for you and that they do not effect your body in any damaging way. Very thourough, kind, caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
He needs a psychiatric evaluation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When his lovely nurse informed us that Dr. K was "grumpy but a wonderful doctor", we should have left the office immediately. Unfortunately, we spent the better part of an hour listening to his phone conversation with his boss, I guess, wondering if he was "in trouble" All patients in their cubicles were able to hear this. When he finally got to my cubicle he was rude, arrogant, nasty and uninterested in the reports I had brought with me. He may very well "know his stuff" but he was so wired that I would never let him inject me with anything anywhere anytime. A complete wacko!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Extremely rude, dismissive and impatient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised by the lack of empathy for pain shown by Doctor Kaufman, who after all, makes his living by treating pain. In addition to his rudeness, lack of empathy, as a patient there is also the overall atmosphere of dealing with his staff. The wait for an appointment is endless, each appointment may get rescheduled multiple times, and there is always an interminable wait in his office, usually over an hour. Phone calls to staff generally go to voice mail and are rarely returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
never would RECOMMEND him , found him to be a pompous and so RUDE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
found him very RUDE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
Not so nice
Dr.Kaufmann was very dismissive & was condescending. He sent me away with no meds no help..do NOT go there ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
wow
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I have to say is.. glad I don't feel alone. This confirms my feelings. I find it extremely rude to down play MY doctor's guidance, to his. "My dr. N I are the same page. I will follow his plan but II.have to say when I left, I felt the way I used to... b4 meeting . my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Andy Kaufman helped me overcome debilitatig migraine headaches by correctly identifying the role played by nerves. After injections into my nech whee a nerve was burned, I have nit had a repeat episode of migraine which had f=driven me to dependence on heavey duty pre-scribed narcotics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant doctor. Showed no compassion towards me. Was more interested in bad mouthing other doctors. Would NOT recommend at all!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
it hasn't been this bad in a looong time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the disgusting experience of meeting this doctor while in the hospital. He is horrible.This doc is rude, antagonistic, no bedside manner, can't diagnose a kosher turkey patty in an ihop special.Waste of medical school
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Kaufman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Flaxman

10 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glen Atlas

27 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sunniya Khan

be the first to rate this Doctor