The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Kirsch Is this you?
  • 13
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
22.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Kirsch?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Dr Kirsch was very kind and gentle with our newborn son. His demeanor and bedside manner was extremely caring. He didn't rush us, and he answered all of our questions in great detail. I would highly recommend him to any parents in need of a Urologist for their child.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Finally some answers!!

I was happy to learn Dr Kitsch was my son's referring Doctor. I have been looking for answers for some time. I felt like I was being listened to and my concerns were addressed. He also made my son feel very at ease. Very important to me. Highly recommended

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

OK Doctor, bad practice - highly unorganized

The first time we saw the doctor based on a referral from our pediatrician we waited 90 minutes. We had twin 2 year old boys at the time and most of the time was spent in an exam room. Needless to say with two crying kids...we were not happy. He gave us a diagnosis of a possible hernia and to come back for a follow up “some time” in the future. 2 years later when our pediatrician told us to go again they had no paper work on us. Seems they only keep for a year (how stupid is that? Now days with cheap data storage). Another 90 minute wait!!! We had the surgery right before first day of camp for my now 4 year old. Told 7-10 days to resume activity (swimming, biking, etc.) but after 7 days wouldn’t give us the go ahead for activity till the follow up which was 14 days. If we knew that we would have needed to come in for approval for activity we would have scheduled that at the time of surgery. Also doctor miswrote the codeine prescription, That would have been a mal-practice suit if the pharmacist didn’t catch it. Mediocre practice at best, doctor has lack of detail which can be dangerous. Go elsewhere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Would not fill out of necessary military forms and insurance forms. Just stamped them and said full them out even though we stressed it needed to be filled out by the dr himself. Told us my daughter was a 4 out of 5 (being worst) on a scale but yet didn't want to see her for another 2 years which I believe was because we were moving just before then and didn't want to do another appointment. I am currently searching for another dr for my toddler because she has serious medical needs to which he does not want to address. Stay away!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

He wouldn't even fill out the forms needed for my child

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Best Surgeon

Dr. Kirsch was one of the most experienced surgeons recommended to us. He took the time to explain us the proceedures and the conditions. Followed up with us when we had special needs. His office staff is great. I would hightly recommend him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Wishy washy

kept changing his mind about diagnosis and need of medical treatment. did not review file before appointment and had to figure it out after coming in because I had to tell him his "assumption" was wrong. refused to make appointment after asking for appointment. brushed off a serious condition by saying it was an age issue, not a urology issue. he was wrong, and our daughter needed surgery, which was received too late to fix problem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Kirsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. James Elmore

    Dr. James Elmore

    Urology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.8
    (32)
    19
  • Dr. Scott Miller

    Dr. Scott Miller

    Urology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (50)
    27
  • Dr. Edwin Smith

    Dr. Edwin Smith

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    28