Dr. Andrew Ko MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Fountain Valley, CA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am absolutely in shock. Two receptionists, have the worst manner I have ever seen. Does not return phone calls, putting me on hold every time for 25-30 mins. I think they do this purposely to give you hard time. I am pity that the doctor is not aware of this. I would definately ask everyone to stay away from this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Would not recommend EVER
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot stand this doctor or his front office staff. Dr. Ko refuses to talk to his patient's parents over the phone about important things. My daughter touched his chart and he slapped her hand! Do not ever take your children to see him!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it is horrible. never go there.the lead nurse? office manager? has the worst attitude and tries to pick a fight with you. she put me on a hold for 30 minutes in just trying to schedule an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
This guy is a joke...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been loyal to him for many years - 100% trusting my health with him. My main complaint is that although he is a decent doctor, he cannot seem to admit that he is not as good as he claims to be. I went through several tests with him but he failed to discover/diagnose a polyp in my colon - something that another doctor easily found. When I confronted him, he got more upset that I went to get a second opinion than admitting he was incompetent. Had I gone with his opinion/findings alone, I could have let my polyp grow into a malignant stage (I know chances are low but STILL!!!!). Never again! There are plenty more competent doctors out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a terrible doctor. He once prescribed wrong meds and he wasnt worry and gage me a "watever" attitude. He thinks im stupid because I discuss my medical knowledge with him. He thinks he is right. He is not very patient. Not nice. I wanted to continue talkin to him about my sickness that he confident says I don't have without any tests but instead he guided me towards the exit door. If you want to have a bad doctor. He is the person to go. It's unbelievable what terrible hand doctor yang left his place to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Ko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.