Dr. Andrew Kochan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have low back pain for the past 18 years, and surgery was recommended by several different Chiefs of Surgery at UCLA and Cedars Sinai. Even though surgery was recommended, they could agree on the type of surgery, nor whether it would cure my pain. Dr. Kochan has helped me avoid the surgery and alleviate the pain. My husband is a physician and when he hurt his shoulder, Dr. Kochan worked with him and got rid of his pain). He's a great physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
BEST in his field.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the finest doctors I have ever had the privilege of being a patient of. Has helped me regain total range of movement and reduce or eliminate pain in affected areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Dr Kochan is a true healer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great man and genius healer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kochan treated my back and foot with prolotherapy. He help me so much. He is patient and kind and funny. I would trust process and Dr Kochan. He is well trained and intuitive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Fortunate to be a patient of Dr Andrew Kochan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has increased the quality of my life 100% by helping me to be stronger, out of pain! and keeping me showing horses! golfing! and fixing my neck and migraines. Can't say enough about the process and care he uses. I even had a weird injury from being kicked directly on the shin from a large bovine and extreme discomfort that he fixed immediately. My previous back surgery location and old neck injuries strengthened, shoulder issues and on and on. Now I only see him once a year or when I mess something up acutely! Ray his assistant is also awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Absolutely THE BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kochan for over 10 years for my post polio syndrome. He is the most caring, understanding and BRILLIANT physician I have ever had (and I have been "around the block" with doctors for my chronic pain). I have sent my daughter to him and recommend him to any one in chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
If you want typical, by rote medical care...don't see Dr. Kochan
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor willing to research and explore outside the confines of the average physician. Very creative, spends a tremendous amount of time with patients and is thorough in his examinations as well as in his communications with patients. He makes use of a wide number of modalities, both traditional and alternative and is highly knowledgeable about both. His medical assistant is very good and very cool.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Cured my Reflex Sympthetic Dystrophy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many,many years ago, when I lived in So. Ca.I developed RSD after an ankle biopsy.I worked with Dr.Kochan @ Northridge Hosp.I could find no one that knew how to treat this extremely painful problem.It was at the beginning of Dr. Kochan's private practice & he asked if I would consider acupuncture. I had nothing better offered so I agreed.After the first tratment I was50% better, and 100% after the second. I have often wondered about Dr. Kochan's practice as I soon there after relocated to Va. I was reading a newspaper article the other day about an Air Force Reserve Col. in my area that is battling with this & I wanted to research Dr. Kochan prior to making contact with the Col.In my opinion, I would recommend anyone to Dr. Kochan as I feel he restored my quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring doctors I've ever been acquainted with and always willing to listen and spend time with the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Kochan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sherman Oaks, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ali Sabbaghi

1.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mehras Akhavan

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barak Mevorak

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor