Overall Review

4.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, thorough and good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad to have found my doctor again, he is worth the drive to lehigh acres. I've had nothing but positive experiences with him and his care. I hope other previous patients continue to find him at his new office. And for those of you wondering, yes he brought Angie with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So blessed that God put me in the caring hands of such a wonderful pair. Angie and Dr. Kontos are truly my Angels on earth. I wouldn't trust anyone else to take care of my skin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really good doctor, knowledgeable, respectful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Kontos if you need skin cancer surgery. I would never have expected to look forward to an appointment, especially when surgery is involved. You are instantly comfortable as soon as you meet his nurse Angella. She is very friendly and knowledgeable. And when you meet Dr. Kontos he is the same way. And he takes the time to get to know you. I have been very pleased with my surgeries and the treatment I have received. This surgery duo is a godsend. I look forward to my visits and people can't even see my scars if I don't point them out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two different surgeries with Dr. Kontos this week. I had his nurse Angie for both surgeries. I can't thank them enough. They were amazing. Please go see Dr. Kontos if you have a skin cancer and need surgery. They put my mind at ease and I was completely comfortable and confident in my treatment. Angie is very gentle with the needles, and Dr. Konto is very caring. Thank you both so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have to have MOHs surgery this is the doctor you want to see. My husband had many surgeries with him and he really cares about his patients. All his nurses are friendly and informative. His nurse Angie is exceptional. And the two of them go the extra mile. They even came back after hours when we needed additional care. Dr. Kontos takes his time and makes you feel very well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my 61 years I have never seen any Doctor more compident and compassionat than Dr Kontos. Additionally his Nurse, Andrew was also extremely professional and at the same time did his best to put me at ease about my procedure, explaining everything in great detail. He is the best at giving almost pain free numbing shots!! I can not say enough good things about my experiences with this Doctor and the staff at the Cape Coral office. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
The Best
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like I have known him all my life. Great Doctor with a great bedside manor. I hate going to doctors but have 100% trust in Dr. Kontos and his nurse. They were very thorough, very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2009
I wish I could give him more stars!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A true gentleman who is caring, compassionate and highly competent. They just don't come any better than Dr. Kontos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2009
Highest Praise for Dr. Andrew Kontos
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have the highest praise for Dr. Kontos excellent surgical care. His dedication and personal concern for his patient I rate to the highest degree. His expert medical knowledge and personal care saved me from severe cancer problems. For the past 15 years I have had many problems with skin cancer and was treated by numereous other Dermatologist that missed severe cancer lesions. I am so grateful to Dr. Kontos for his thorough medical care. He is a fine physician and treats his patients with loving care,a RARE quality today. I am very grateful he is my Dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2008
First time visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have never been treated so respectfully by the entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Kontos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lehigh Acres, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Schleider

35 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Haiken

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Juan Badia

be the first to rate this Doctor