The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Kortz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Kortz?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Kortz?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Dr Kortz is the best doctor i have ever seen. He sincerely cares about his patients and their concerns. He is the first doctor I've had that has called me after a procedure to ensure I was doing ok. That made a big and lasting impression.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

The receptionist was very rude. I needed a follow up appointment due to an out of town emergency. Dr. Kortz is currently my doctor, but will think of changing doctors. She finally made an appointment for the following week but told me to be prepared to wait.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Amazing!!

Thank you for taking the time to talk to my (87 year old) mother about her condition. Your way of caring for your patients shows by the way you take the time to answer questions and explain your way of thinking and how to tackle a situation. Your nurse was so gentle with my mother and was able to calm her down prior to you seeing her. I look forward to you and your staff working with my mother during and after her surgery. Thank you so much! You are a blessing! PS. Your office is the cleanest out of any Ophthalmologist we have been to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

professional and willing to help

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

Mullis Eye Institute uses false advertising offering free exams and free surgery to lure you in and then talks you into unneeded surgery and charges you exorbitant fees. Dr. Andrew Kortz operated on my eyes and they are much worse after the surgery. PLEASE DO NOT GO MULLIS EYE INSTITUTE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor and person

On a friday morning I went to the VA clinic in Pensacola because of a problem with my eye. After waiting several hours to see the eye doctor he wasn't able to help and I was sent to Doctor Payne in Crestview. Dr payne saw me late Friday afternoon and said I needed to see a Corneal Specialist. He strated me on Antibiotic drops and set me up to see Dr. Kortz the very next morning. I found out he was on on a staycation as he said but took time to come in and see me. and then gave me his cell phone in case anything happened over the weekend. That was above and beyopund most any doctor I have ever had treat me before. Then he called me first thing Monday morning to see how the eye was doing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Excellent 1st time eye surgery experience

Dr Kortz took the time to ease some of my angst prior to my cataract surgeries. He discussed what would be done during and after surgery and what I could expect following the surgery. His office staff was just as knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Dr Kortz and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

great!

Dr. Kortz is very kind and explained the problems with my eyes very well.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Kortz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

  • Dr. James Walton Carruth Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Pensacola, FL 1.91 mi

    49
  • Dr. Winfried Hansen

    Ophthalmology

    Pensacola, FL 2.00 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    49
  • Dr. Larry Sauls

    Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology

    Pensacola, FL 2.08 mi

    46