The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Kortz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Kortz?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Dr Kortz is the best doctor i have ever seen. He sincerely cares about his patients and their concerns. He is the first doctor I've had that has called me after a procedure to ensure I was doing ok. That made a big and lasting impression.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2016

The receptionist was very rude. I needed a follow up appointment due to an out of town emergency. Dr. Kortz is currently my doctor, but will think of changing doctors. She finally made an appointment for the following week but told me to be prepared to wait.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!!

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to talk to my (87 year old) mother about her condition. Your way of caring for your patients shows by the way you take the time to answer questions and explain your way of thinking and how to tackle a situation. Your nurse was so gentle with my mother and was able to calm her down prior to you seeing her. I look forward to you and your staff working with my mother during and after her surgery. Thank you so much! You are a blessing! PS. Your office is the cleanest out of any Ophthalmologist we have been to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2016

professional and willing to help

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

Mullis Eye Institute uses false advertising offering free exams and free surgery to lure you in and then talks you into unneeded surgery and charges you exorbitant fees. Dr. Andrew Kortz operated on my eyes and they are much worse after the surgery. PLEASE DO NOT GO MULLIS EYE INSTITUTE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor and person

Posted on August 19th, 2014

On a friday morning I went to the VA clinic in Pensacola because of a problem with my eye. After waiting several hours to see the eye doctor he wasn't able to help and I was sent to Doctor Payne in Crestview. Dr payne saw me late Friday afternoon and said I needed to see a Corneal Specialist. He strated me on Antibiotic drops and set me up to see Dr. Kortz the very next morning. I found out he was on on a staycation as he said but took time to come in and see me. and then gave me his cell phone in case anything happened over the weekend. That was above and beyopund most any doctor I have ever had treat me before. Then he called me first thing Monday morning to see how the eye was doing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent 1st time eye surgery experience

Posted on October 16th, 2013

Dr Kortz took the time to ease some of my angst prior to my cataract surgeries. He discussed what would be done during and after surgery and what I could expect following the surgery. His office staff was just as knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Dr Kortz and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great!

Posted on February 25th, 2011

Dr. Kortz is very kind and explained the problems with my eyes very well.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Kortz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.