Overall Review

3.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 35.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this practice for my infant son, the office over books appointments especially new patients, which had us waiting over an hour before being called out of the waiting area. A nurse came into the patient room and was very pleasant, she examined my son and said the doctor would be right with us. Dr Labbie came into the room after 10 more minutes of waiting and trying to entertain a 12 month old from crying and not wanting to be there. He did not wear gloves nor did he wash his hands before touching my son's private area. He then examined him, asked a couple questions and told us that we will need to come back when my son turns 2 years old. Before leaving, he turned the water on, rinsed his hands with no soap then shook his hands over the sink. I was also charged $247 at the time of the visit and the office also charged me $233 to my insurance which my MRA paid out. I have been trying for nearly 3 months to be refunded, which the billing dept in Miami has made numerous excuses and promises the following week I will have my refund. Very unprofessional and disappointing overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Long wait met with an arrogant response
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
He came in three hours late for the initial visit with my 13 months-old appointment, and when I asked why he was so late, his answer was "Oh, I am always late, that's who I am", very arrogant! So, be ready to wait a great deal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Labbie is the best, but he knows it. He often lacks compassion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
A very professional and dedicated Doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Labbie is The Best. I was born with bladder extrophy. He has been my doctor since I was born 18 years ago. Not only is he The Greatest Doctor ever he is also very Caring. You have become part of our family..you have Inspired me to become a Urologist and help children like me. I love and honor you..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
A very professional and dedicated Doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Labbie is The Best. I was born with bladder extrophy. He has been my doctor since I was born 18 years ago. Not only is he The Greatest Doctor ever he is also very Caring. You have become part of our family..you have Inspired me to become a Urologist and help children like me. I love and honor you..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
We love him
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Labbie has been with my son since birth 18 years ago when my son was born with Spina Bifida. Dr Labbie would stay late at the hospital just to explain things to us. He has even made some personal phone call to us just to check. We travel over 2 hours to keep him as our DR. He has performed surgeries and well care for us. Dr.Labbie KNOWS what he is doing. We both love him. & my son is doing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
UNPROFESSIONAL DOCTOR AND STAFF
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We took our 2 month old son to a circumsicion with Dr. Labbie. Not only did we wait over 2 hours, to a point where the anesthesia wore off, but when they did the procedure, we could hear our son wailing from the waiting room. To top it off, the receptionist at the front (who wore sweatpants and a sweatshirt - no uniform!) commented that he sounded like a "cat having sex" (in SPanish). THE NERVE. I will report this anywhere I can. When the doctor came out with our son, he handed him to us like a package and ran through instructions without taking time to comfort us or explain the procedure. We will NEVER go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Buen Cirujano.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Este Doctor da la impresion de ir a lo suyo y nada mas pero No,el opero a mi hijo(nada urgente ni complicado) y es muy buen cirujano y preocupado por el post operatorio.En la oficina(Miami Childrens),todos muy amables tambien.Gracias Dr Labbie!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Very rude
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has got to be the rudest doctor I have ever seen. He was very sarcastic and mean to me and my daughter. Will never see again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Labbie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Rafael Gosalbez

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Pfeffer

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Juan Suarez

3.9 of 5