The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Labbie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Labbie?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Labbie?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Unprofessional

I was referred to this practice for my infant son, the office over books appointments especially new patients, which had us waiting over an hour before being called out of the waiting area. A nurse came into the patient room and was very pleasant, she examined my son and said the doctor would be right with us. Dr Labbie came into the room after 10 more minutes of waiting and trying to entertain a 12 month old from crying and not wanting to be there. He did not wear gloves nor did he wash his hands before touching my son's private area. He then examined him, asked a couple questions and told us that we will need to come back when my son turns 2 years old. Before leaving, he turned the water on, rinsed his hands with no soap then shook his hands over the sink. I was also charged $247 at the time of the visit and the office also charged me $233 to my insurance which my MRA paid out. I have been trying for nearly 3 months to be refunded, which the billing dept in Miami has made numerous excuses and promises the following week I will have my refund. Very unprofessional and disappointing overall.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Long wait met with an arrogant response

He came in three hours late for the initial visit with my 13 months-old appointment, and when I asked why he was so late, his answer was "Oh, I am always late, that's who I am", very arrogant! So, be ready to wait a great deal

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Dr. Labbie is the best, but he knows it. He often lacks compassion

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

A very professional and dedicated Doctor.

Dr Labbie is The Best. I was born with bladder extrophy. He has been my doctor since I was born 18 years ago. Not only is he The Greatest Doctor ever he is also very Caring. You have become part of our family..you have Inspired me to become a Urologist and help children like me. I love and honor you..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

A very professional and dedicated Doctor.

Dr Labbie is The Best. I was born with bladder extrophy. He has been my doctor since I was born 18 years ago. Not only is he The Greatest Doctor ever he is also very Caring. You have become part of our family..you have Inspired me to become a Urologist and help children like me. I love and honor you..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

We love him

Dr Labbie has been with my son since birth 18 years ago when my son was born with Spina Bifida. Dr Labbie would stay late at the hospital just to explain things to us. He has even made some personal phone call to us just to check. We travel over 2 hours to keep him as our DR. He has performed surgeries and well care for us. Dr.Labbie KNOWS what he is doing. We both love him. & my son is doing well.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

UNPROFESSIONAL DOCTOR AND STAFF

We took our 2 month old son to a circumsicion with Dr. Labbie. Not only did we wait over 2 hours, to a point where the anesthesia wore off, but when they did the procedure, we could hear our son wailing from the waiting room. To top it off, the receptionist at the front (who wore sweatpants and a sweatshirt - no uniform!) commented that he sounded like a "cat having sex" (in SPanish). THE NERVE. I will report this anywhere I can. When the doctor came out with our son, he handed him to us like a package and ran through instructions without taking time to comfort us or explain the procedure. We will NEVER go there again.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Buen Cirujano.

Este Doctor da la impresion de ir a lo suyo y nada mas pero No,el opero a mi hijo(nada urgente ni complicado) y es muy buen cirujano y preocupado por el post operatorio.En la oficina(Miami Childrens),todos muy amables tambien.Gracias Dr Labbie!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Very rude

This has got to be the rudest doctor I have ever seen. He was very sarcastic and mean to me and my daughter. Will never see again.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Labbie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Manuel Cotilla

    Dr. Manuel Cotilla

    Infectious Disease, Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Danyal Khan

    Dr. Danyal Khan

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. May Lau

    Dr. May Lau

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19