Dr. Andrew Levinson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Not recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Comes across as very knowledgeable but beware. Found him to be something of a control freak. He suggests very expensive therapy and if you're uncomfortable about agreeing to it he will smooth talk you and not let up until you've agreed. Seemed like he was padding the bill
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Horrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should have listened to the negative reviews. This guy is full of it. He say what you want to hear but none of his supplements and therapy works. Spend a ton of money and I regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Can't Recommend Highly Enough!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! I have been to so many doctors and Dr. Levinson figured it out at the first appt. He was incredibly knowledgeable and really listened to me. The staff was kind. And I didn't feel rushed. Not as important, but a nice plus, the office is lovely & very relaxing. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Levinson. Wish everyone had the opportunity to work with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A total quack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor I have ever seen. Not worth a dime. The fact that I wasted alot of money on his treatments is devasting. He was very egotistical and could care less about hearing me out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is not a typical medical practice and you pay for what you get. That said Dr. L. is really good at what he does and figured out what no one else could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Stay away
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is horrible all around. I have never seen such a waste of a doctor. He doesn't even listen to your problems. I felt like all he wanted to do was sell more vitamins. I wouldn't given go as far as calling him a doctor. He is careless when you speak to him and for a 10 minute chat he charges 200$ and there is still the supplements he wants you to buy which is another few dollars added. Overall, this guy only wants your money. I advice all parents or any Patient to stay away because he will not help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Horrible doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really feel that this Dr takes advantage of his patients. He tries to sell you a bunch of supplements that don't work, charges you for any little thing, won't even fill out a form without a fee, doesn't want to work with your childs doctors and tells you not to do what they tell you. He is really not a good doctor. Don't waste your money like I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Bad doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is in the business to make money not to help his patients. He claims that only his supplements are recommended and they are over prized. He charges for returning calls and the staff recommends sending emails but they take forever to respond. I would not recommend him. He will take your money and most likely you will not see an improvement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Same thing....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
These stories don't surprise me. We saw this doctor 11 years ago and exactly the same thing. Heck,I think we were even charged for the time I left the room to change my son's diaper. I would 100% not recommend this doctor. No progress, just a lot of bills and lost hope .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just can not believe that after I have read all these not really good reviews about Dr. Levinson I still scheduled an appointment with him. I had the most terrible experience. My consultation cost me a few thousands dollars, plus my insurance covered additional cost for my blood work expenses. However, Dr. Levinson office had lost my blood work .... how this could possible happened who knows. I called to Levinson office like 10-15 times during a year but never was able to reschedule my blood work or reimbursement my expenses. Recently I just give up to keep calling them. This office is totally scam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
be very careful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
be very careful with Dr Levinson and his office. He steered us to the most expensive treatments he could, and is very practiced at talking you into things. he's very persistent, much of what he strongly recommended didn't work very well and we were stuck with a huge bill. his staff is hit or miss, there was one nice person but she left and the turnover was pretty high. it's very difficult finding good help for autistic kids, there are some people out there who take advantage of the neediness of families and it sure felt like this is one of them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Levinson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Dimy Fluyau

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jose Marquez

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eva Ritvo

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor