Dr. Andrew Lituchy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Dr Lituchy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor and diagnostician. I've been to many Doctors in the past and Dr Lituchy far surpassed any one else. office staff was very courteous and sympathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff and compassionate, empathetic, doctor who listens and provides support and truly helpful advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, caring Dr! Friendly, courteous staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Skilled Doctor, Excellent Bedside manner.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Lituchy for an emergency angiography. He was willing too try to, and succesfully catheterize me even know Im an extremely high risk patient with a very complex vascular anatomy. Dr Lituchy also maintains some the best statistics in NYS. Thanks for saving my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
He saved my Life
Been a patient for 20 years. Dr. Lituchy has done many Angioplasties & Angiograms on me - the first, being in the middle of a Heart Attack on Easter Sunday in 1996. He is very good @ what he does and I would not go anywhere else. His Office Staff are a pleasure to deal with as well. And, he has a great and humorous personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Attentive to Patient Concerns
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today was my third visit with Dr. Lituchy. On each visit he was thorough in his examination, asked about my concerns and explained my condition and what I could do to improve my health. He has become a partner in my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Pleased with his care.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Lituchy twice. Both visits helped me understand my condition. He was knowledgeable and patient. He explained my condition so that I could understand his action plan. I don't mind waiting to see a Doctor because I understand that he gives me the time I need and that may delay his schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
None
Hi yes this doctor is great but as a people person he needs to work on that I wanted to walk out he was so rude to me he should have been more nicer to me than what he was
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Excellency
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since 2009 and I totally believe he is one of the most caring and dedicated doctors I know. I trust his judgement, and highly recommand him. His staff is amazing and you can count on them to get all the necessary paper work done in a timely matter, if you need a procedure done they are there to give you the information you need, and they will do whatever it takes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Top Shelf
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Given the choice, I would not allow another cardiologist to muck around inside my heart. Dr. Lituchy takes his time in the cath lab and, as more than one nurse has told me, he is very detail oriented and is slower than most in the cath lab but that they wouldn't want anyone else doing the procedure. He has performed on me multiple angiograms, angioplasties and stent placements and he has truly saved my life -- thus far. :-) You just can't do better!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lituchy is tghe best. He saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Lituchy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roslyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Anna Lizza Siasoco

19 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Milano

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bharathi Kamineni

41 years experience

1.0 of 5