ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Lituchy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Lituchy?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Lituchy?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Dr Lituchy

Very good Doctor and diagnostician. I've been to many Doctors in the past and Dr Lituchy far surpassed any one else. office staff was very courteous and sympathetic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor and Staff

Excellent staff and compassionate, empathetic, doctor who listens and provides support and truly helpful advice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Great, caring Dr! Friendly, courteous staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Skilled Doctor, Excellent Bedside manner.

I saw Dr Lituchy for an emergency angiography. He was willing too try to, and succesfully catheterize me even know Im an extremely high risk patient with a very complex vascular anatomy. Dr Lituchy also maintains some the best statistics in NYS. Thanks for saving my life!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

He saved my Life

Been a patient for 20 years. Dr. Lituchy has done many Angioplasties & Angiograms on me - the first, being in the middle of a Heart Attack on Easter Sunday in 1996. He is very good @ what he does and I would not go anywhere else. His Office Staff are a pleasure to deal with as well. And, he has a great and humorous personality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Perfect!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Attentive to Patient Concerns

Today was my third visit with Dr. Lituchy. On each visit he was thorough in his examination, asked about my concerns and explained my condition and what I could do to improve my health. He has become a partner in my health.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

Pleased with his care.

I have seen Dr. Lituchy twice. Both visits helped me understand my condition. He was knowledgeable and patient. He explained my condition so that I could understand his action plan. I don't mind waiting to see a Doctor because I understand that he gives me the time I need and that may delay his schedule.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 17th, 2013

None

Hi yes this doctor is great but as a people person he needs to work on that I wanted to walk out he was so rude to me he should have been more nicer to me than what he was

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Excellency

I have been a patient since 2009 and I totally believe he is one of the most caring and dedicated doctors I know. I trust his judgement, and highly recommand him. His staff is amazing and you can count on them to get all the necessary paper work done in a timely matter, if you need a procedure done they are there to give you the information you need, and they will do whatever it takes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Top Shelf

Given the choice, I would not allow another cardiologist to muck around inside my heart. Dr. Lituchy takes his time in the cath lab and, as more than one nurse has told me, he is very detail oriented and is slower than most in the cath lab but that they wouldn't want anyone else doing the procedure. He has performed on me multiple angiograms, angioplasties and stent placements and he has truly saved my life -- thus far. :-) You just can't do better!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Dr. Lituchy is tghe best. He saved my life

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Lituchy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roslyn, NY.

  • Dr. Anna Lizza Siasoco

    Dr. Anna Lizza Siasoco

    Family Medicine

    Roslyn, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. John Venditto

    Dr. John Venditto

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Roslyn, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    29
  • Dr. Joseph Minadeo

    Dr. Joseph Minadeo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Roslyn, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    29