The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Lowe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Lowe?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Lowe?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Been going to Dr. Lowe for 8 years. He is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Dr. Lowe

Dr. Lowe has been treating me for 15 years +. I consider him to be a very caring, careful, conservative, thorough Internist. I agree with others here that often, the wait time is more than expected. More importantly however, there never seems to be a time limit on my visit. He is always completely thorough. I always come away with the sense that every issue was completely understood and acted upon. That definitely makes it worth the wait for me. And yes, he has a nice sense of humor. I would recommend Dr. Lowe to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Compassionate great doctor

Wait time should be improved . They should allow at least 45 minutes appointments per patients

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Lucky to have Lowe

Dr. Lowe has excellent doctoring skills and bedside manner.Straight forward and to the point.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

Dr. Lowe has been treating me for at least 10 years. Actually, he treats my whole family now because they've seen how much he's helped me. He's been through the good and bad with all of us and continues to be a huge source of strength and solace. Dr. Lowe does indeed spend the time needed with the patient and that's why I don't mind waiting. He's very caring, gentle, and funny too! His follow-up is amazing. He's called late in the evening to give lab results or to check that you're feeling better. No other doctor has ever done for our family what Dr. Lowe has done. I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone - young, old, or in between. Although, I don't really want to recommend him because then we'll have to wait longer to be seen, but hey, I guess that's ok. Thanks, Dr. Lowe. God bless.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Highly Recommended Dr.

Will spend as much time as needed to understand your issue which leads to some extended wait times but well worth it for the high touch approach. Personable, friendly and professional approach, has actually called with test results or to check on your progress without requesting. Great Doctor overall.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Great Doc.

I have been a patient of Dr. Lowe's for a couple of years and would reccomend him to anyone. All around good doc who puts my concerns first. Getting an appointment is no harder than any other practice, a decent sized group ensuring that there is back up if I have a question when he is not there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Lowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valhalla, NY.

  • Dr. Mindy Sotsky

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Valhalla, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Jane Gold

    Dr. Jane Gold

    Internal Medicine

    Valhalla, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Mitchell Fenster

    Dr. Mitchell Fenster

    Internal Medicine

    Valhalla, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    36