Overall Review

3.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No doctor has ever spent the time that Dr Lipton did with me, I felt heard and acknowledged, as opposed to many other doctors dismissing my complaints. He is a gem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Sciatic pain relief
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lipton is an expert at Osteopathic diagnosis and manipulation. My years sciatic pain resolved within three treatments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unlike most holistic dr's, dr Lipton treats more as a western go. I. E. , next, next, next!!' There is NO patient education or explaination of lab tests. I have been in holistic medicine for 40 yrs & sadly I miss the older dr's (most of whom have died) from whom I've acquired a wealth of medical information, w/ the difference explained of what's being done holistically vs traditional medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
The best alternative medicine on the Main Line
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For more than twenty years Dr Lipton and his staff have been taking really great care of me. He knows traditional and alternative medicines. His wife MaryAnn is a wonderful acupuncturist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Overbilled
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated here, and had some recommended lab tests done. I had inquired about pricing and informed my insurance would pay for it. Low and behold, they did not pay, and I was slapped with a $500 bill. I had called the office repeatedly and reassured it was a minor error. Apparently, per my insurance, "fatigue" was not an appropriate diagnosis code--and NOT the reason I had this blood drawn. Long story short, I filed a rebuttal, which apparently the office was notified of. I received a nasty, and nearly threatening, phone call from the front office staff telling me to drop my insurance rebuttal or I'd be stuck with the entire bill. Turns out, they didn't keep proper records of my information. I don't know what had happened, but I never dropped my rebuttal and I was not charged. This is not a professionally run office, and the rude and condescending phone call because of THEIR billing error and THEIR inability to keep records was absolutely abhorrent. I really feel for the patient who discussed the double billing. I believe it happened that way, from my own experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Terrible experience with office staff/insurance
Friendly Staff
I had a very disappointing and unprofessional experience with Narberth Family Medicine. After spending some time with them on the phone verifying my insurance, as well as asking questions about their philosophy and approach to newborn care, I made an appointment for my son. I was a little surprised that they take a $100 deposit from all new patients, in case you are to cancel - even after I provided them with insurance and billing information, but gave them a CC number anyway. I got my baby up from a nap, traveled 30 minutes and arrived 10 minutes early to fill out the paperwork, only to be told after filling it out, that they did not take my insurance after all (as of 6 months ago) and I would be charged $300 for my visit. I did get my $100 deposit back (which had already been charged?!?) but even so, there is no excuse for wasting people's time like this. To add insult to injury, I asked the receptionist if she could recommend any other physicians in the area that follow a similar approach to Dr Lipton. She said she would talk to the doctor and call me the next day. Big surprise! I never heard from them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
A doctor with a wholistic approach to care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lov ethat Dr Lipton is knowledgable and is willing to take much that 13.5 minutes with you. He has a wholistic approach and offers accupuncture and massage therapy and nutritionals at his office. He also does adjustments to the spine which are exceptional. i could go on...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Lipton, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Narberth, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jerry Cohen

42 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Weisberg

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Mcknight

4.7 of 5