Overall Review

4.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Love Dr Shapiro!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro saved my daugter's life!! We have been trying to get her tonsils out for years as they were completely ruining her life. I had seen MANY other ENT's who who not even listen to me and my concerns and basically just said "if she doesnt have sleep apnea we wont take them out". Who cares that she is sick every day of her life and can hardly talk. After 2 years of arguing my family dr. recommended Dr. Shapiro. I went into his office expecting to have a debate.. but he listened and validate our concerns immediately. I never had to be on defense. He was awesome with my daughter and SO funny, I immediately felt comfortable with him. He had her tonsils out 2 days later. Turns out she had a huge abscess in her tonsil and he said thank god they came out!! My daughter is a new girl b/c Dr Shapiro actually cared about her and what we had to say and not just what his medical book said. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Awesome treatment and conversation....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
daughter had her tonsils and adenoids removed around 2005, and 10 years later it was a joy to be seen by the very same Dr. for an ear infection that needed more than drops. She liked his humor, and his spunk ... after all he was dealing with a teenager!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro is fantastic! VERY PERSONABLE with my son. Made him feel comfortable and made him laugh. When it was time for surgery, my son (who is very clingy to mommy), was relaxed and comfortable going with Dr. Shapiro and the surgery staff into the OR. Coming from a hard to impress mom, I would recommend Dr. Shapiro to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my child to an oral surgeon in Camp Hill regarding my son being tongue tied. He wanted to put him to sleep and do all this other unnecessary but billable stuff. I went to see Dr Shapiro and he numbed the area under the tongue, clipped it back, problem solved. No bleeding and my son didn't even cry. He is amazing, really took away all my stress about BIG procedures the other doctor wanted to do. Thank you Dr. Shapiro for being so cool and for caring about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Dr. Shapiro is the Best!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Shapiro was wonderful with my son. He not only discovered a problem, but diagnosed and corrected it as well. He put my son's mind at ease as well as my own. He explained everything to me so I could understand. He's also a very kind and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I was dealing with a doctor that kept wanting to "watch & wait". My mom decided to get a second opinion, from dr shapiro, and its good she did! I am forever greatful for what dr shapiro has done for my ear (and my peace of mind!). Even though I am now an adult, he continues to see me for check ups instead of pawning me off on a doctor who sees adults. Not only does he know what he is doing, but he brings humor in to make the children feel more at ease. I would HIGHLY recommend him for any children needing an otolaryngologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and very trustworthy and caring. Great with my kids. My daughter has had three procedures and he is the best! I would highly recommend Dr. Shapiro. He always explains everything and listens to you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor Ever!! He always seems like he cares. He's done multiple surgeries for me and I could not ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
disappointing, to say the very least and put it nicely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Shapiro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Camp Hill, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Roger Levin

28 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher French

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Fornadley

35 years experience

4.6 of 5