The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Mackenzie Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Mackenzie?


29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Very relaxing environment makes you feel comfortable and he knows how to make you laugh ! Will miss them when I am done there😞

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

What a wonderful place and has such a relaxing environment he's the best makes you feel so comfortable.I'll miss him when I am done going

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

GRreattt Doctor!!

Dr. Mackenzie is "AWESOEME" could not ask for an better doctor to be honest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Padding his bill

Went for a routine ultra sound - he could never "get a full view." He wanted me to come back and then have all these other tests. Very arrogent - like I wasn't able to know anything and he knew everything. I got a second option and had no problems and no expensive tests. Just a doctor trying to bilk patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Exceptional Physician

I am also a 35 year old high risk patient. This is my fourth pregnancy and my second experience with Dr. Mackenzie as my maternal fetal medicine physician. I have the utmost confidence in and respect for him. He has always treated me, my husband, and children with dignity and respect. Dr. Mackenzie is always very thorough in his examinations as well as in his explanations of potential risks or concerns he may have. Every diagnosis I have received from him has been accurate. I am completely happy with the way he has managed my pregnancy risks. I feel that he has the best interests of both me and my unborn baby at the top of his priority list at all times. He and his staff are all friendly and knowledgeable. I'd highly recommend him to any of my family or friends in need of a compassionate, well educated, maternal fetal medicine physician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Very knowledgeable and caring

Dr. Mackenzie is a high-risk specialist. Being 35 with a complicated medical history, I was referred to him and am very happy I went. I have been to see Dr. Mackenzie regularly throughout my pregnancy and he has taken the time to explain things to me and to answer my many, many questions. As the signs in his office state there are times he runs late for appointments, as he takes the time to discuss complications. Personally I have no issues with a delay if it means another woman with a high-risk pregnancy gets some peace of mind. His staff is fantastic, too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

if you are referred to him, go somewhere else

Arrogant - treats the staff and people around him poorly. Said I needed a bunch of extra tests even though this was my second pregnancy and everything was going fine. I got a second option and did not need anything extra. Saved money going elsewhere, even if I calculate in the gas to get there,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Mackenzie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Putnam, CT.

  • Dr. Elena Poloukhine

    Dr. Elena Poloukhine

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Putnam, CT 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Lynn Hayes-Thomas

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Putnam, CT 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Steven Raheb

    Dr. Steven Raheb

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Putnam, CT 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31