ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Macri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Macri?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Macri?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

I was looking for a new doctor and Dr Macri's background fit what I was looking for. I don't have any major medical issues, but I liked his approach to a few of my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Enthusiastic Dr.

He really treated me with compassion and practical suggestions for things to do. I can relate to his view of health. I have every confidence in him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

patient that is not very happy with macri

doctor macri, should not be a doctor, never has time too answer your question, tells you he is tirer an dont have time too talk ,also we had a question about are pills too take he said frist take the pills then dont take the pill then take a half of the pill I was very confuesed,I when too his office just too ask that question about taking my pill an he was too buzzy too talk for only one min. to just tell me what too do with my pills but he said that we were bothering him he didn't have time to answer , that we were taking time from his patient, well I wanted too ask him I guess that I am not his patient. even those I pay my coy pay too see him, he has a very bad attitude problem you could never get through too talk too him ,every time I call they ask me over a over again my age date of birth they should have tall down in the computer there they have music playing really loud I have too sit on the phone for 15 mins just too leave a message then when they call back they dont have all the answer to your question all the time the nurse should not be calling the doctor macri shoul be calling after he is done for the day doctor macric should return the calls too answer the patient question ,he lost me an my husband an I got many more friends he will be lost in furture tell him he too shape up or leave his job he is too young too take care of older people he cant handel them he only wants the money

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 16th, 2012

he never write notes down when you are in his office you can;t remember thing if you do write thing down . sometime too buss to answer you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

dr macri is a very patient man. he is young and very energetic. always smiling. upbeat. does his job very well. his staff is not up to par at doing their job.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Dr. Macri failed my Dad, he had his medical records from my Dads test results from a Pulmonologist and never told my Dad that he had Pulmonary Fibrosis. Dr. Macri obviously didn't read the report from the Pulmonologist and 6 months later my Dad died. Dr. Macri had the medical records and never told my Dad he had a disease and didn't have long to live. Thanks Dr. Macri for helping put the nail in my Dads coffin. You are a great Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2009

Great doctor and good person

Dr. Macri has been my doctor well into 10 years now if not more. I have absolutely none of the complaints I have had over previous doctors. A lot of people loose their passion and patience for their profession over time. Not true with Dr. Macri. He is still just as compassionate and caring as he was 10 years ago. He lets me finish my sentences before he comments which is a real pet peeve of mine of others. He never seems in a rush to get to the next patient. Ive never felt under or over diagnosed, under or over medicated. He always seems to hit the nail on the head. In large part I suspect its because he really listens to his patients before deciding on a diagnosis and treatment. Hes a great doctor and simply a good person on top of it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Macri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Hills, IL.

  • Dr. Chandrarekha Kaza

    Internal Medicine

    Palos Hills, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Arturo Chavarria II

    Internal Medicine

    Palos Hills, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Dadhija Patel

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Palos Hills, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    7