The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Manista Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.8
  • 19
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Manista?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Just a very professional yet comforting person and as a Dr he knows what he is talking about he has extensive training in his field and is the best of the best !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He loves himself more than the job

Posted on May 9th, 2013

I went in for a spine consulation. This man loves to hear the sound of his voice. I have never met a man more egotistical. I will NOT be going back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Manista is talented and he cares about his patients.

Posted on June 14th, 2011

Dr. Manista has performed surgery on my back and is currently working on an issue I have with my hip. His diagnosies is spot on and his attitude is outstanding. He genuinely cares about his patients and their well being. I would recommend him to anyone who need orthopaedic care and/or surgery. He is a talented surgeon and presents a genuine caring attitude toward his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bait and switch

Posted on May 29th, 2011

After 5 minutes he dumps management of case on to PA. Tells me that I should definitely call if numbness/ muscle weakness develops. When it does... I call his office and the best they can do is schedule an appt 5 weeks out. Moving on to UW spine care....the MD actually works with you.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Manista - A Wonderful Doctor

Posted on January 6th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Why I LOVE Dr. Manista

Posted on October 6th, 2010

I had Major Back Surgery due to spinal Stenosis, Arthritis, scoliosis. Extreme pain. It's been a year since surgery and I am totally delighted with the results. It has completely changed my life. I would recommend him to absolutely ANYONE! I was terrified of the surgery and it all went totally fine. I suggest losing weight before surgery if needed for better results

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long wait time...

Posted on October 4th, 2010

Perhaps it's the overall demand on this type of physician? But, my time is just as important! I was happy with the outcome of my surgery...but, the wait time in your office was horrible.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic!

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

Dr. Manista is an excellent physician and surgeon.He fully explained the procudure and what to expect following surgery.He is a 10 on a scale of 1 - 10.I will recommend him to anyone who needs his services.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2010

My husband (the pt) and I were very happy with the care provided by Dr. Manista and his PA. Dr. provided us with options to treat the medical condition. My husband opted for surgical intervention which has been very successful. At our first pot-op visit Dr. reivewed the procedure and answered all our questions to our satisfaction. The most important aspect is that my husband is now pain free following a very successful surgery. Thank You Dr. Manista

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Miracle worker

Posted on September 27th, 2010

Dr. Manista saved my life. I'm 77 years old. 2 years ago I fell on the sidewalk on my face. I broke my neck. The break was close to the brain stem. He went in thru the front of my neck and 2 veins or arteries that he needed to go between was too close together.He then went in thru the back of my neck, and as he was attempting to fuse to a bone, the bone broke. He had to fuse to the inside of my skull. He had to allow for a curve to the right in my spine. Also had to figure out how high or low to position my head, so that I wasn't looking down too far, or too high, so that I would have difficulty looking at the ground where I was walking. Also, he is the kindest, most caring man that I have ever met. With therapy, I made a full recovery. He is now treating me for lower back problems, so I continue to see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2010

I saw Dr. Manista after injections in my back no longer helped. He was very thorough, took the time to explain my options and did not rush me into making any decisions. I decided to proceed with surgery. He performed two operations on me, one lasting 8 hours which included removing hardware from a 20 year old surgery, laminectomy and fusion. He is very skilled and I am very thankful I found him. He has a wonderful bedside manner, visited me in the hospital including the weekend. He even came to the rehab facility to do a post-op check up. My family found him easy to reach and communicate with. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2010

My husband was the first to see Dr. Manista and within a week after that first visit he was in the hospital having surgery on his neck. That surgery has helped him so much, he no longer has pain down his arm. I have had back problems for years, I saw Dr. Manista and he had me go through a bunch of shots . When they were no help we talked surgery, he would fuse my spine. The total surgery took over 10 hours and today I am so glad that I had it . I would tell everyone who has back pain to go see him, he will work hard to help you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Manista is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olympia, WA.