ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Markiewitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Markiewitz?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Markiewitz?

Ratings and Reviews

84 Ratings with 55 Comments

  • Excellent
    72
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    72
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 84 Ratings with 55 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

I have had two visits with Dr. Markiewitz for carpal tunnel and received excellent care from both the staff and the doctor. I would highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Saved my life

I'd been working out at the gym for several years and felt like I was in pretty good shape. Unfortunately, I developed tendinitis in my right wrist. Since I was planning a 6 wk trek through Europe, I made an appt to see if anything might be done to treat it. He took an x-ray (just to be sure), and said "If I were you, I wouldn't go back to the gym." That's the first time a doctor ever said something like that to me! When I asked why, he told me "Your arteries are so badly calcified I can see them on this x-ray. You need to go in for a stress test." I called my regular doctor, who scheduled the procedure. A few days later she made an appt for me with a cardiologist. He told me, "There's a lot we can tell from a stress test, but there's a lot we can't tell. I really need to do an angiogram." I told him I was scheduled for a 6 week trip through Europe starting next Wednesday. "Can we schedule it when I get back?" His response floored me. "Oh. You won't make it back. I think we better do it now." A few days later, I had 5 stents. I have several friends who are physicians, and two of them are cardiologists. Months later when I told them this story, they were amazed. "Markiewitz diagnosed your condition from an x-ray of your wrist?!?" They were clearly impressed, and all of them told me he saved my life. Since that time he has treated me for trigger finger on 3 occasions. Quick, effective, and relatively painless. I couldn't be happier. More importantly, I could have been a LOT unhappier if not for his keen observation!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Numerous experiences

Have had a number of surgeries with Dr. Markiewitz (2 carpal tunnels, 2 trigger fingers, and recently a serious infection in my little finger after a bite). The first 4 surgeries were perfect. Absolutely no problems since. The infection from the bite/??? became serious when the antibiotics didn't work and surgery was necessary. Dr. Markiewitz took a personal interest by immediately squeezing me in at his office to look at the situation, squeezing me into the next days surgery schedule, and then personally checking on me later in the day of the surgery to see how I was doing. On top of all that, he gave me his personal cell number for me to call him at any time if I had any concerns during this whole time. His staff is outstanding and the follow-up support with his physical therapists was second to none. Highly recommend Dr. Markiewitz and his whole office!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

this guy doesnt care

This guy did not give a care about me. my hand was on fire and all he cared about was his paper work, just like his staff. i am going to my dr.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

took time to explain diagnosis as well as plan and expected progress/prognosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Dr Markiewitz is a very kind and caring man. His bedside manner is excelent! He seems to me to be an expert in his field! I have referred him to several friends and family and all agree he is a wonderful Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Hand Surgery

Very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Dr Markiewitz is an excellent doctor. He spent time with me on each visit explaining my symptoms and everything associated with it. Surgery went just as expected and he was very patient in answering all of my questions. I've been very pleased with everything since surgery and will definitely return should the need arise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

My wife and I were involved in a non-fault motorcycle vs. car accident in April. We were both ejected from the motorcycle and bounced off the vehicle that turned in front of us. I soon discovered that both my wrists were broken from flipping over the handlebars. My general physician recommended Dr. Andrew Markiewitz who made room on his schedule to examine my wrists due to the pain that I was experiencing. Dr. Markiewitz took very little time to diagnose and treat my wrists after reviewing x-rays and a physical examination of both hands. In very little time I was on the road to a lengthy recovery. Dr. Markiewitz is a pleasure to talk to; I was comfortable with discussing my injury and the pain that I was enduring. I highly recommend Dr. Markiewitz and his staff for anyone that is in need of a Hand Specialist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Great guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

The Right Doctor for Hand Issues

Very easy to get an appointment ( I called on a Thursday and had an appointment the following Monday). Very easy to talk to and explains everything. He asks if you have any questions, and re-explains anything you don't understand. In my particular case, I went for a trigger finger, and mentioned I had a different one the prior year. In addition to treating my current problem, he also ordered blood tests to see if something might be causing these to occur, and explained what he was looking for. I am very pleased so far, and am impressed. I Would recommend him to anyone needing treatment for hand issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Review of Dr. Markiewitz

The first visit, he was in and out very quickly. The next visit, he was more personable. I had my husband in the room, so I don't know if that made a difference.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Markiewitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Benjamin Kleinhenz

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    8
  • Dr. Michael Paczas

    Dr. Michael Paczas

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Thomas Kiefhaber

    Dr. Thomas Kiefhaber

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (63)
    37