ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Markowitz Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Markowitz?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

The Finest OBGYN in Metro Detroit

Any patient of Dr. Markowitz's is fortunate to have him. I trust him implicitly and the nurses and other staff at the practice always have their A game on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Andrew Markowitz

I've had two babies under Andrew Markowitz's care, both cesareans due to pregnancy issues. Andrew Markowitz harnesses all of the qualities of an excellent ob/gyn: - Knowledgeable on subject matter and new treatments,- Excellent beside manner which includes taking an active interest in understanding patient needs and treating the whole patient- Quick and accurate diagnosis of problems- Fast response time with lab results- Pragmatic yet sensitive- TrustworthyDr. Markowitz is a great role model for any med school student.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Absolutely the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

DR. ANDREW MARKOWITZ

HE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST AND SO SWEET AND UNDERSTANDING!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Awesome

Dr. Markowitz is the Best. I was referred from a friend and he has been my Dr. for about 3 years now. Makes you feel very comfortable and has a lot of empathy with his patients. Definetly not a Dr with his hand on the door knob Dr. Dr. Markowitz takes his time and calls everyone on his patients to tell them the results of their pap and bloodwork. Most Drs just send out a postcard.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2008

a great doctor

I met Dr. Markowitz over three years ago. He delivered my daughter by cesarean section and made the experience as comfortable as possible for me by his level of competence and professional, yet relaxed manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Markowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

  • Dr. Brian Adelman

    Dr. Brian Adelman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    33
  • Dr. Shira Gordinier

    Dr. Shira Gordinier

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    19
  • Dr. Amy Marcotte

    Dr. Amy Marcotte

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    10