Dr. Andrew Matthew MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Oak Park, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service and very personal attention. Love him, his daughter and his office staff. Highly recommend their office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Excellent Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Matthew is an excellent Dr and Im only disapointed I didn't take my kids to him years ago. For years I took my kids to the other huge impersonal pediatrician office in Agoura and finally left that office to go to Dr Matthew's practice and I could not be any happier. Im only upset that I didn't do it years ago. Dr Matthew takes his time with your child and has such a great rapport with everyone, children and parents. Simply a wonderful Dr and great office too! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthews is really good. Though you really have to schedule in advance if you want to see him. otherwise his associate is always available when needed. His staff is not that bad compared to other offices,with the 10 visits i made for my baby, it was only was that i find his staff inefficient. i think shes no longer there. waiting time is short.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
I love my pediatrician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Matthew. He truly loves his patients and it shows. Makes me feel at ease. My 3 kids love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2008
BEST PEDS DOC EVER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthew has been my daughter's doc since the day she was born. In my pre-birth interview with him, he sat with me for nearly an hour answering tons of questions. Despite a very busy schedule, he is always patient and caring with this first time mom. When my daughter was 4 months old, she had to be taken to the hospital- 105 fever, spinal tap, bloodwork, the works. Dr. Matthew was there at the hospital with us and kept us calm through what was a very tough few days. Our daughter is completely recovered, and absolutely loves Dr. Matthew. When our familiy moves, leaving his practice will be one of the most difficult things we do. The only issue I ever have is with the staff. They can always get me day-of appointments, but one nurse in particular is kind of slow, which when it comes to rectal temperatures and injections, is tantamount to torture to a baby. Occasionally, one of the nurses that answers the question line can be abrupt (in once case, hung up on me before I was finished...) That said, they are all so kind and caring. Also, his partner Dr. Tahan is also fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Matthew, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Park, CA.