The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Mccollum Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Mccollum?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

ONE OF THE TOP ONCOLOGIST IN TEXAS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Excellent Doctor. On top of your care at all times. Nurse and staff always helpful and friendly. So thankful he is my Doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Staff totally lacking positivity and compassion

Dr Mcollum came very highly recommended. And my visits with him have been ok at best. No positivity or encouragement whatsoever. The wait time is longer than acceptable most times. His staff is absolutely awful. They are so rude and so unhelpful. You can't call without feeling like an idiot because they are all so put out by the questions I'm asking. Let's face it, if you are going to see Doctor McCollum you are in bad shape. You are scared and full of anxiety and questions. You will find zero compassion here. From making appointments, questions about insurance, and reporting side effects to the nurse you will find you are not only battling cancer, but the fictitious "team" their commercials promise. Look for a doctor with some compassion. Talk to him about what they will do to help you between visits. You are fighting the battle of your lifetime and you need positive people around you to encourage and cheer you on!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2011

a doctor's doctor (the best)

Dr. McCullom is very punctual! We have been under his care for over 2 years and have never had to wait an excessive amount of time for an appointment. He is UTSouthwestern and Harvard-trained, and treats only colon cancer. You cannot get a more caring, competent and intelligent doctor to help you fight the big battle of your life than he. He is at the top of his game every day. We are a medical family, so we are very picky about our doctors. Texas Oncology is a big practice, but we have only had great experiences with all the staff as well as Dr. McCollum. Make your appointment with confidence. You will get the best of care here.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

former patient

he was kind, attentive, professional, accessible and listened.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2009

Dr. McCollum's staff is friendly and helpful. I've even had one of the nurse practitioners give me a hug. The doctor is open to all my questions and spends as much time as needed. He draws pictures of what's going on with my liver to help explain. It's obvious he's intelligent, knowledgable about his specialty and cares about his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Mccollum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Carolina Escobar

    Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Alan Miller

    Dr. Alan Miller

    Medical Oncology, Hematology and Oncology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Norman Kaplan

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    59