Overall Review

3.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Rude staff
Friendly Staff
Their customer service is horrible. Front office wouldn't get pre auth for a prescription. They said 'if we did that for everyone, we wouldn't get anything done'. Was told to call ins company. Call them and they say call your dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Awesome, Trustworthy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McLaughlin goes out of his way to make sure you get the treatment you need. He is very smart and skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Poor people skills
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McLaughlin did my hemorrhoid removal about 4 years ago. He did a good job on the procedure. Except he didn't give the numbing solution time to work before he started. When I complained that I wasn't numb he said I was being over dramatic. Two days later I was calling to be seen b/c I was blacking out trying to have a bowel movement. I go in once again he says I'm being dramatic and I'm crazy..that it can't hurt that bad. THEN he examines me sees that I have a trombone hemorrhoid and apologizes profusely. And wrote a script for pain. However, I was very offended at the way I was treated and to be called dramatic at all..let alone before examination was uncalled for. He apologized but not enough. My hemorrhoids have returned not long after and I would rather deal with this pain in my butt than Hugh McLaughlin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
BEWARE!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. McLaughlin as a new patient for a physical. My appointment was at 8am but he was a half hour late. He spent five minutes with me, and I spent the rest of the time with a college intern. During that time, he never gave me a chance to speak, but rather rambled about random things about a relative who shares the same profession as me. He ordered routine tests to be done by the lab, provided through Summa Hospital. I believed that these tests were a routine part of a physical, but then my insurance company has claimed that the tests were "above and beyond" routine and slammed me with a $1570 bill. The only explanation from Falls Family Practice was that "it is up to you to know what your insurance covers." I believe that this doctor cares very little about his patients, and only cares about making money. I believe I was price gouged and I wouldn't be surprised if it was because I'm a new young patient. I will never return to Dr. McLaughlin or this practice ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Caring and resourceful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A well organized practice. Great follow-up. Excellent access to patient's personal medical records. Happy atmosphere in the clinic and among the people working there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Used to be good, but not so much anymore
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have been seeing this doctor for 30 years, but he is apparently semi retired now and only works a few days a week. So I get sloughed off on every o ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Does NOT deserve a Medical License!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor (term used VERY losely) does NOT deserve ANY license to practice medicine. He is abusive, complaining, late, does NOT listen to patients, abusive toward patientes that ask questions, ill tempered, unprofessional, RUSHES patients through appointsments, makes numerous mistakes! This Doctor often contradicts his own opinion, multiple times, during the same exam. This Doctor, in my experience & opinion, is NOT to be trusted in patient treatment! (the above IS both my experience, opinion & rating) At all costs to protect one's self, seek another doctor or get a 2nd opinion. I found this Doctor, very sub-par in medical practice as well as follow through, and profession care & concern for patients. This is based on actual experience as well as opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
None
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Practiced like an auto mechanic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Mclaughlin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cuyahoga Falls, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Victoria Alexander

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Juliano

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Harbert

be the first to rate this Doctor