Dr. Andrew Merola MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 93 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw the Doctor the other day, Both He and his staff helped me resolve a serious health issue, i am forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and the doctor were professional, respectful, helpful and kind. I would choose no other office for my spinal problem. I was diagnosed expertly and accurately and have made a wonderful recovery from my illness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
I called the office for an appointment to get a second opinion, I explained to the staff member what my condition is and that I would prefer to pay cash despite of my insurance coverage. Well she insisted on if I have to do surgery who is going to pay for it as it is very expensive. I feel she was rude to say that, as she does not know who she is talking to nor does she know my financial status.When I tried to explain to her that all I need is a second opinion to start, she kept on with payment. Well, I think because I have an accented voice she thinks I can't afford to pay. Therefore, I am not able to see Dr. Merola, that is very sad. Its not just the color of your skin but your accent too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the Best Orthopedic surgeons
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience , kind caring and professional. Likes his patients a great deal and does what he can to help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
patient's son
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After bringing my father to several doctor's who didn't really seem to care about him, I finally got lucky when my friend told me about Dr Merola His staff was very proffesional and nice and gave me appointment pretty quickly and it was nice to have a doctor that actually seemed to care He didn't rush my dad through the appointment, he spent a long time with him and listened to all his questions and gave his answers we only waited about 10 minutes in the office I would completely recommend Dr Merola to anyone who is looking for a good doctor who also has a good bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Dr. Merola saved me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took no time, at all, to see Dr. Merola the day of my appointment. Just by looking me, Dr. Merola knew what my issues were and provided me with options. We didn't rush into anything, and when I exhausted every angle, Dr. Merola and his staff got me set up for surgery, when it was convenient for me. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We scheduled an appointment with Dr. Andrew Merola 30 days in advance for surgery consultation for my mother who has been experiencing severe backpain. The receptionist required that we provide our contact and insurance information to ensure coverage. They confirmed coverage and proceeded the appointment booking. We received a call from the doctor's office 24 hours ago to confirm our visit and thought that we were all set. This morning, ON THE DAY OF THE APPOINTMENT that was scheduled for 9am; we received a call from Dr. Merola's office stating that he no longer supports our insurance provider and that he WILL NOT see 'the patient' unless she comes in with several hundreds of dollars in hand. The receptionist had no alternative solutions, nor explanation for denial of coverage and Dr. Merola didn't even have the courage to at least apologize for wasting our time in my efforts in getting my mother treated for her ailments. Needless to say we were quite surprised about this last minute notice and the unprofessional behavior of Dr. Merola and his staff. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this office to anyone in need of serious medical help. Save your time and energy and go find another specialist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Excellent doctor,Great hart,Best friend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2level fusion C5-6,C6-7 a year and a half ago.My experience was like father to the son,he took his time and explained every thing and every question i had.I was so confident so 2 weeks later at the hospital after he talk to my family(wife and son) in the Pre-Op room i walk with him in to OR hand to hand with him jocking and with out any fear or stress.Everything went excellent and almost two years later i walk to his office in manhattan to say to my friend now Thank You Dr.Merola!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Office Staff the worst, Medical doctor the best
Wait time
20 minutes
My experience with the office staff in brooklyn, ny was great initially. Once you begin to inform them of forms you need completed for attorneys the attitudes begin. If you interrupt the front staff personal calls then you are on their worst patient list. Otherwise, Dr. Merola is one of the top professional medical doctors I've encountered in years. His office staff need to reflect their superior's courtesy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
If you need back surgery....you NEED Dr. Merola!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was truly afraid going into my acdf. The dr took his time with me. He explained and re-explained until myself and my family were satisfied. His bedside manner is fantastic, he is caring, compassionate, respectful and skilled. I walked into the operating room afraid (that couldn't be helped) but I was CONFIDENT because he was my surgeon. If you need surgery, do yourself a favor and stick with Dr. Merola. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Merola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Reginald Manning

38 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Levine

19 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Chase

27 years experience

4.1 of 5