inactive

Dr. Andrew Merritt MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Kent, WA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
complete break of the humerus
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell from a ladder and went to Valley Medical Emergency room. Where I learned that I had a complete break of the humerus bone. Fortunately for me, Dr Andrew Merritt was assigned to my case! He did an amazing job of putting me back together! I love sports and wanted to get back into my life as it was. He enabled me to achieve that goal. He is very personable, and answered all of my questions. The skill of his surgery was awesome! I would highly recommend him to all of the people I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merritt is truly an amazing doctor. He is current on the best practices, is intelligent, kind and a good listener. He is a good communicator and knows his stuff. 100% recommend him!!! Don't hesitate to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
He's a BOSS!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merritt is the only reason I am mobile today. I truly believe that had any other surgeon decided to take on me and my leg, I would not be walking. He took care of me when I needed it most and even helped me out with the mental anquish many get when they lose proper function of a limp used daily. He went above and beyond for me and for that I'll be forever grateful to Dr. Merritt and his dedication to his work. Thank you! You are exceptional at what you do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
EXCELLENT DR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had suffered with a frozen shoulder for 18 months, experiencing severe pain every night, all night long :( I finally saw Dr. Merritt, this intelligent and very nice doctor. He offered to give me a steroid injection right then & there in his office! After one day, my pain was GONE!!! Not only is Dr. Merritt efficient and smart, he is a professional, kind hearted person who is competent! Do not hesitate to see this extremely outstanding physician!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fixed my ACL. I highly recommend him to anyone. He will always be my orthopedic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and excellent at his profession. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Review of Andrew Merritt M.D.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merritt has a style, I as an older person, grew up with as a child. He is personable, present and listens. He was honest in a manner that conveyed a true caring of me as a patient. I highly recommend him. His skill set can only be measured by me with the results of the surgery, he clearly laid out options of results, I have had no surprises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Knee problems are gone
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After tearing my ACL and meniscus in soccer, Dr. Merritt fixed up my knee. I am back playing, pain free. He clearly explained what was going on with my knee and the surgery went great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Merritt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kent, WA.