Dr. Andrew Mikaelian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wonderful caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeking help from many doctors, it was finally Dr. Mikaelian Who diagnosed my husband with paranasal cancer. He was always kind, concerned and diligent to help my husband be as comfortable as possible during his decline. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mikaelian was extremely professional and courteous. He solved an ear problem I had for months that no other doctor could help me with. He fixed the issue same day. One of the greatest doctor visits I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Mikaelian a few months ago and I was more than just impressed. The issue I've been suffering with for 10 years no doctor has been able to pinpoint. The time he took to study my issue is beyond any other ENT I've ever seen. Then, he explains fully what is going on and you don't leave there without a plan of action. He is dedicated to find out what is wrong even though, as my situation turned out was not an ENT matter but teeth clenching and grinding but causing pain in the sinus area, head, and eyes. His plan of action has been working. I would recommend Dr. Mikaelian especially if you need an excellent diagnostician, they are hard to find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family loves the way Dr. Mikalian takes the time to explain things to us. Not only is he a skilled surgeon, he is very clear with his communication and is a great teacher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
great Eye, Nose and Throat doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Mikalean in the past for nosebleeds but recently for a serious sudden hearing loss. He gave me a full ear exam including a hearing test and then carefully explained to me and my wife what the diagnosis and prognosis was. Not only is he extremely knowledgeble and experienced but he spent all the time we wanted to answer every question and also provide a bit of comfort that made me feel much, much better about the situation. would HIGHLY recommend him (as did my primary care physician).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mikaelian is great. He takes his time and goes over every question I have when I have a visit. He's helped my wife out with many chronic conditions, and is always willing to get us in. I highly recommend Dr. Mikaelian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Outstanding Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had swallowed a small chicken bone at dinner the night before, and became concerned that it was still lodged in my throat. I called the office while the doctor was still at lunch. I received a call back immediately. Doctor Mikaelian cut his lunch short, and saw me within the hour. He is an outstanding doctor in every way. My husband has also gone to him, and thinks the world of him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know why the previous reviewer would say the things that he did about this doctor, but I feel the complete opposite. I found Dr. Mikaelian to be one of the kindest, congenial and most capable doctors that I have ever been treated by. I had a tumor on my Paratid Gland. Even though I had already been seen by other doctors, Dr. Mikaelian did not want to know their assessment until he had a chance to make his own diagnosis. He did not want anything to affect his judgement. He took the time to accurately diagnose and assess my condition. He was outstanding in clearly telling me the potential outcome of a biopsy while he waylaid my fears. He continued to work in the same manner as we got my results, believed the tumor to be benign and set up my operation for the removal of the mass that was substantial. He used humor as a tool. Not to be confused with being whimsical or carefree and by no means a reflection of capability. I am happy to report that I had a great operation and that I was treated with the highest level of respect and care. This doctor is such a great surgeon, that even the cut across my lower ear and jaw was kept to a minimum and it looks great as it is healing. It just doesn't get much better than this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
ML
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office lady very nice and courteous. Dr. Mikaelian on the other hand was very rude and lectured me about not educating my wife on her condition. He has a very loud voice. While in the waiting room, I could hear him talking to the pt before me about his diagnoses. Overall, Very rude and obnoxious. Don't waste your time with this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering from very large polyps in my left sinus cavities cutting off all air passage through that side. Dr. Mikaelian diagnosed my problem, did surgery, and the follow-up with honesty, integrity, and a high level of professionalism. I have been completely cured and can finally breathe again. I will recommend Dr. Mikaelian to friends and family for their needs in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Greg F.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mikaelian is the smartest doctor I have ever seen. I had been misdiagnosed for over 20 years and he figured out my problem in only 3 visits. His office is efficient and professional. Thank you Dr. Mikaelian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Mikaelian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Marc Kerner

21 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Natalie Kadin

7 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Hernandez

42 years experience

4.0 of 5