Dr. Andrew Nemechek MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Denver, CO

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is truly a gifted and talented doctor whose skills are only surpassed by his passion for care of the whole patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nemechek is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don’t know what took me so long to write this review. I had a thyroidectomy in 2009. From our first meeting I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Nemechek was very thorough in his examination and took his time to explain every single detail of what would happen pre, during and post surgery. He answered all my questions and I never felt rushed when I met with him. I felt extremely comfortable going into what was for me a scary surgery. After the operation he even called us personally to follow up and make sure everything was OK and to see if we had any questions. The operation went perfectly. During my last visit with him I was dealing with a personal issues which had me upset. He took me out of the exam room and into his office to talk to me. What an amazing and caring man. I will never forget him and I would HIGHLY recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
best doctor ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nemechek is one of the most amazing people I have ever met. He saved my life for which I am most appreciative, but more than that, he and his staff are the warmest most caring medical professionals I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Superb surgeon, compassionate staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nemechek & his staff were truly a godsend. From our first meeting, I was blown away with his thorough knowledge and, despite the repetitiveness he may feel having done so many procedures, he enthusiastically yet patiently answered all questions. For most doctors, I have become accustomed to preparing questions ahead of time in order to receive adequate information - I rarely have a question that Dr. Nemechek did not answer before my even asking. He is THAT thorough and treats patients fairly regardless of what insurance you have, etc. Most importantly, that thoroughness remained throughout my surgery & post-op care. His staff is incredibly sincere and compassionate and quickly knew me by name. Each time I call I speak to a live human; no button pressing required! I don't know how they maintain the office while keeping a warm friendly feel, but it is so lovely to know they (Jane and Jeanie) are a quick phone call away. I was in the best hands for my procedures & am forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr nemecheck went above and beyond, awesome surgeon, awesome bedside manner, calls to me personally. highly recommend. a GREAT experience, even though it was surgery. Truly caring

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
the best doctor ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nemechek is the best doctor I ever had. I had stage IV cancer and he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nemechek is by far the best skilled and most caring surgeon in his field! He goes above and beyond the call of duty when it comes to his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Excellant care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nemechek is the best doctor I have ever had. He is competent and caring. A++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Nemechek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.