ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Ness Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Ness?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

He is what every family needs, takes great care of his patients, and a wonderful Person.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Dr. Ness - simply the best!

I have been seeing Dr. Ness for several years now and must say he is the best Doctor I have ever had! I may have to wait an hour past my appointment sometimes , but he is so worth it! The reason this happens is, is that he tries to get everyone in for their appointment and takes emergency appointments too. He and his staff are professional, caring and compassionate. My husband and daughter also see him and we would recommend him to anyone who needs the very best care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Old school family doctor, very attentive to your needs and questions .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Outstanding, compassionate doctor

being 46 years old, i can say without a doubt, you won't find a better, more compassionate doctor anywhere. He's a rare doctor that is not only thorough, but he'll sit down with you and really listen to you as a doctor and a friend. he'd been our family doctor for 15 years..

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

no thanks...I'll pass.

THIS IS MY OPINIONS ANS CONCERNS~ I was a patient of Dr. Ness for approx 4-5 months before I went running in the opposite direct. (My former primary moved so I needed to find another doctor in the area.) At first I was appreciative that he took his time and seemed very thorough. 30-45 min is the normal waiting time, though I waited more sometimes. I had to see my doctor very frequently because I have serious health issues. He would schedule me back every week or two so I was there a lot. Soon, I was feeling very uncomfortable with him. I am a woman and he never brought in his staff to "chaperone" exams when it was VERY necessary to do so. I worked in a doctors office for years a long time ago so I know he was required to do so. He also began talking about personal stuff, at every visit, that weren't relivant to why I was there. He pushed for cosmetic treatments every visit....Personal cosmetic treatments. I felt so uncomfortable that I will not step foot into his office again after a 'last straw' incident. **I recommend that if you see him you should bring your own "chaperone" with you, who stays with you the entire appointment**. I've also talked to other professionals and former patients who had the same feelings or have heard about incidents similar to mine. (I only gave that one star because I had to in order to post my review.)

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

love, love, love Dr. Ness

I just love Dr.Ness. He is very professional but, at the same time he makes me feel very comfortable talking to him about my medical problems. Dr.Ness spends alot time with his patients. I feel that is important. i recommend Dr. Ness highly for anyone looking for a dorctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Well worth the wait!!!

Dr Ness takes his time with you. He keeps you well informed of your health options, spends time answering all your questions and lets you know that you are not just another number in the 'in-n-out quickly" atmosphere of many physicians. Because of this, you will wait while he provides the same level of care to those who came before you but its worth it!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

great MD

Dr. Ness has been my Dr. for 7 years and I feel he cares for his patients and is an excellent physician.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

I have been with Dr. Ness for over 10 years. He has always been courteous,professional and very personable. I must admit the wait is sometime long but it is worth it. The reason why he gets so behind is because he very thorough. He listens, and answer questions. Best doctor I've ever had by far.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Ness is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Antioch, CA.

  • Rakesh Patel

    Radiation Oncology, Family Medicine

    Pleasanton, CA

    5.0
    (1)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Lee Meadows

    Family Medicine

    Antioch, CA 0.03 mi

    35
  • Dr. James Edwards

    Family Medicine, Psychiatry

    Antioch, CA 0.06 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    43