ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Oshaughnessy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Oshaughnessy?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Oshaughnessy?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

Thank you for honoring your profession ! High respect for the article you wrote. -Dr. M from Indy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

Thank you for honoring your profession ! High respect for the article you wrote. -Dr. M from Indy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Very friendly people I could go here in my own town. But I go to Fort Wayne just to be with them such a nice staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

after speaking with this man he left orders that do not meet my needs and gave no medical reason for this order. as far as I can percieve he does not listen to his patient. would not recommend him to anyone looking to get better

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

No eye contact

If you only need someone to give you results of your lab work, he's ok. But don't need him to look you in the eye and have a talk about your condition! He looks at his computer screen, and tells you your results of blood tests. There is no comforting words or other discussion of your problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Once on dialysis doesn't spend time with you

once you are on dialysis then all the dr cares about is dialysis, not how a person is doing. Treated as though you, the patient do not know your body and that there is something wrong. First visit was told you do not need to see another dr we do everything here, now am being told to see others. Does not want to know what is happening with my body, just how i am doing on dialysis. Do not truly get "office appts"

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Dr. O'Shaughnessy has been fantastic. He's very personable and easy to talk to and ask questions. As far as care, he takes a more conservative view on medicine in a very good way. As in, not hiking teenager up on steroids for a condition that is considered stable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

One of the best

Very hard to get an appt. with but once you get in I would have to say well worth the wait. Very relaxed and a good sense of humor but not afraid to tell me what I really didn't want to know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Oshaughnessy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.

  • Dr. Muhammad Ullah

    Dr. Muhammad Ullah

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Guy Asher Jr

    Dr. Guy Asher Jr

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Prasanna Isaac

    Dr. Prasanna Isaac

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22