Andrew Oshaughnessy MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Fort Wayne, IN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Thank you for honoring your profession ! High respect for the article you wrote. -Dr. M from Indy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Thank you for honoring your profession ! High respect for the article you wrote. -Dr. M from Indy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly people I could go here in my own town. But I go to Fort Wayne just to be with them such a nice staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after speaking with this man he left orders that do not meet my needs and gave no medical reason for this order. as far as I can percieve he does not listen to his patient. would not recommend him to anyone looking to get better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
No eye contact
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you only need someone to give you results of your lab work, he's ok. But don't need him to look you in the eye and have a talk about your condition! He looks at his computer screen, and tells you your results of blood tests. There is no comforting words or other discussion of your problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Once on dialysis doesn't spend time with you
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
once you are on dialysis then all the dr cares about is dialysis, not how a person is doing. Treated as though you, the patient do not know your body and that there is something wrong. First visit was told you do not need to see another dr we do everything here, now am being told to see others. Does not want to know what is happening with my body, just how i am doing on dialysis. Do not truly get "office appts"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Shaughnessy has been fantastic. He's very personable and easy to talk to and ask questions. As far as care, he takes a more conservative view on medicine in a very good way. As in, not hiking teenager up on steroids for a condition that is considered stable.

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
One of the best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very hard to get an appt. with but once you get in I would have to say well worth the wait. Very relaxed and a good sense of humor but not afraid to tell me what I really didn't want to know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Andrew Oshaughnessy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.