ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Lazar Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Lazar?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Not impressed!

I saw Dr. Lazar to check out some "moles" on my skin, some are rather large and raised. He looked at them briefly and said they weren't ones to worry about. I told him I would like them removed and he said that it would be considered "cosmetic" and the insurance wouldn't pay for the procedure. So I asked him how much it would cost, and he told me, "You can't afford it." He was rude and arrogant. I would never go back to him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 25th, 2014

I like him

Went in for acne and alopecia. He inquired about my personal life and how my habits may affect these conditions. "Lazars Solution" is the only acne "cream" that has ever worked for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Shouldn't He Have Known

For two months Dr. lazar did not recognize skin cancer on my face. He treated me with antibiotics and when he did finally recognize it, his voice was panicky as he told me to see a surgeon as soon as possible. Never heard from him again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Dermatoloy proceedure

Dr. Lazar was wonderful, on time, efficient, fast. I will, if needed in the future always ask for Dr. Lazar

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Caring about your patients

I think that you should of take more time with your patients to give them at least what they paid for. Show more attention and that you really care why they need your help

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Disappointed

My experience was terrible. Dr. Lazar barely spent time with me and pushed me off to a plastic surgeon. Told me my moles needed to be removed right away but didn't want to take the time to actually help me. I met with another Dr. who was fantastic... he assured me everything was okay... but removed my moles right then and there for my own peace of mind. Turns out my moles were okay. Dr. Lazar was negative help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2008

He's known as the best of his field for a reason

As a physician myself, I'd recommend Dr Lazar to anyone. He doesn't sacrifice care to make more money and he provides excellent care. His expertise in dermatology is evident to any patient, which is why I refer my patients, and my family, to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 12th, 2014

2.3 Rating

May 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Lazar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Wanda Patterson

    Dermatology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. John Vu

    Dermatology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Missale Mesfin

    Dermatology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    12