Dr. Andrew Pandya MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2012
Rude staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never got to see him as my phone calls were never returned and when I called and finally got to speak to a person I was was told I did not have current x-rays, CT scans, MRI or labwork so I was not eligible to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
rude staff and horrible communication,/records keeping
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
there seems to be little or no communication in the office which has led to mix ups in prescriptions, appointments, and payment. His assistant, Dee, is very rude and has a tenancy to treat the patients like lesser beings because they are in pain. His PA sounds poorly educated and fails to follow up on the simplest of tasks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
good doctor, horrid staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Title says it. Problems with PA misperscribing dr's rx, type and strength. Rude assistant who speaks like a hood-rat, and no call backs when message left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very unhelpful. had insurance problems covering my medication and rather then actually do some work and help me get it covered or give me a covered medication they asked me to leave the practice because I complained about having to wait several weeks waiting time WITH NO MEDICATION
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
His staff appears to be dangerously disorganized.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Pandya is warm and personable. He seems to know his field. However, he is obviously very harried. His staff also seems to be harried. They appear to be distracted and unhappy with their work. Perhaps they have a morale problem. The office is very inefficient and the staff tends to be unfriendly and lacks courtesy. There were repeated errors in their medical record-keeping regarding my treatments. In addition, there was a problem scheduling follow-up appointments that I was told I needed. After each appointment, I was told to wait for them to call within a week to schedule a follow-up appointment. Both times, they did not call. Instead, I had to call and leave messages to try to set up follow-up appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Jo Howard
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a back injury in 1977. I have had experienced many disappointing doctor visits until Dr. Andrew Pandya. He quickly diagnosed my problem in just a few minutes and took the extra time to explain to me and my husband what could be done and how he would like to do it. I am going for my 2ND visit this week, whether my pain goes away or not, I know he will not stop until he has mastered my problem. I have unconditional respect for such a loving and caring Doctor. It has been a long journey through many misdianogises and painful experiences with other until now. I am so happy to have become a patient of Dr. Pandya.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was living in GA at the time of my accident. I wasn't too happy with going to a doctor in Georgia because I'm from a big city where some of the best doctor's in America practice. I had to settle for one in Savannah, so when i went in to see Dr. Panyda I wasn't very trustworthy in him. After I spent almost 2 years with him as my doctor, I didn't want to leave. He is amazing, he cares, and you can tell he truely wants to help you. I moved back to Pittsburgh, an everyday I wish I was still under his care. Amazing doctor, very friendly. I would definitely reccommend him to anyone that asks. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Pandya to anyone. He is considerate and very helpful. He seems to be able to spot your problem quickly and take care of it the best he can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Dr Pandya
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pandya is very good man/ he practice very good medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
My pain is gone!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years I have struggled with lower back pain. Dr. Pandya gave me an epidural and since I have been pain free. He is a very caring doctor, with a very great personality. He is not up tight like some docs. I felt very comfortable with him and most importantly, my pain is gone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have seen dr pandya in 2007 i would like to see him again but i have amerigroup and medicare part a and b do he accept that insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2008
Great Pain Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Panyda is an excellent pain doctor. He helped me so much! The injection he did allowed me to lower the amount of pain medicine I have had to take. Life is much better now. Thank you, Dr. Pandya.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Pandya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Okatie, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Priscilla Ross

14 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Rowe

16 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Batson

15 years experience

4.5 of 5