ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Parent Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Parent?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Parent?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

The Best

Although it was several years ago he was by far the best doctor I have ever seen

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2013

Outstanding!

There is no better Surgeon for the removal of Pituitary Adenomas.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

This doctor lied when he told me the surgery was a success. I had an independent MRI that showed absolutely no change, like the surgery never happened in the first place.the hospital was a living nightmare. It was dirty and the nurses were complete morons. I would have done better recovering at home .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Wonderful experience

My daughter has been seeing Dr. Parent since she was 9 months old. She is now 10. We have had NOTHING but GREAT experiences with Dr. Parent and his nurse, Mrs. McMillan! I think they are wonderful, and my daughter loves him! I am never treated like a medical record number, but a human being with real thoughts and concerns. He has explained THOROUGHLY what my daughter has and drawn pictures for us. He is not in network with my insurance company, but I have fought with them to pay him. AND, they see things the same way I do. We are allowed to see him as we need, and they pay! WONDERFUL man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2008

Dr. Parent is by far the worst doctor I have ever come in contact with. He is rude, arrogant, and unprofessional. He is not very thorough which results in numerous mistakes. His nurse and staff are lacking in knowledge as well as social graces.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Parent is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.

  • Dr. Robert Tiel

    Neurological Surgery

    Jackson, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Domenic Esposito

    Neurological Surgery

    Jackson, MS 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Gustavo Luzardo

    Neurological Surgery

    Jackson, MS 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    19