Dr. Andrew Pearson MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Fabulous Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Pearson's for many years. He is an extraordinary physician with wonderful bedside manner. He goes out of his way to help his patients financially and he is genuinely empathetic. I imagine, If an individual had to hear bad new; it would be best coming from Dr. Pearson. He is a fabulous physician. The inside and outside office staff has always been wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Great Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Pearson and his staff were very professional. I came in for my first colonoscopy with this doctor, and I am very pleased with my selection that I made as my wife and I are new in the area. Great bedside manners and will recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Appointment Please
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am sure Dr. Pearson is a great doctor but I will never know. I have tried for 2 weeks and left THREE messages to make an appointment to no avail! RIDICULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
GI
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pearson is a great doctor. He has a great bedside manner and really knows what he is doing. Would highly recommend him to anyone. I have 100% confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pearson was ahead of schedule on our appointment. I was very comfortable discussing my problem him. His diagnostic was spot on. This is your doctor for any digestive problem you might have. Recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Dr. Pearson deserves very high marks.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
AWESOME DR.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pearson is very likeable and very confident. HIGHLY recommend!

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-From the moment I had first contact with Dr. Pearson and his staff i was impressed. Dr. Pearson was ahead of schedule and was very informative. He made the diagnosis and had me adjust my diet without giving any medications and it changed my life. I also needed a colonoscopy for colon cancer prevention and I did not remember a thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Pearson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.