Dr. Andrew Peretz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 1.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    16%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor spent 5 minutes with me and was actually walking out the door while I still had questions. He completely misdiagnosed me and had prolonged my pain by having to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot believe he is a "Dr." What happened to Dr's caring about their patients. First, it took awhile to get in to see him. Then when I did, was with him for less than 5 mins. Told me to go have an MRI. Took almost 1 week to get approval. When I would call office to follow up on status of approval, always got his assistant, Amanda's VM. She never returned my calls. It seems to be the norm for her. Whenyou do talk to her, she is short with you, & makes you feel like you are the one who did something wrong. I finally had MRI. Went back to see him. Waited 26 mins. Then he comes in, says he still doesn't know why I am having the pain on the side I am. Doesn't make sense. He refers me to pain mgmt Dr. Also, he wants a cat scan. It takes 2 weeks to get my insurance to approve it. All because him or his PA won't take the time to call & have a peer to peer. I even called & got the office Mar involved & of course all she wanted to do was make excuses for them. I finally had to ask her why did she keep sending emails to them. It obviously wasn't working. There office isn't that large, why didn't she get up & walk over to them & have a face to face. If you want treatment & answers. A Dr who knows what they are doing. Cares about you. Peretz is not your man. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Bed Side Manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cold,impersonal, attitude. Unhelpful with any pain management issues. Cold,impersonal Secretary,not helpful with authorization/workers comp.issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr Peretz for a year and a half. Pre-treatment therapy up to awaiting spinal surgery and I found him very professional and courteous. A very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
A MILL, more concerned to make Doctors Money, than to perform their Ethical duties.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Typically, Dr. Peretz cannot be reached directly. His " Medical Assistant", Amanda, spends little, if any, time at the office, My experiences in being treated by Dr. Peretz, in two, unrelated instances, were substantially the same. Attempts to reach the doctor were recorded on voice mail, rarely, if ever, to be responded to in the same day. WHEN responded to at the capricious convenience of Amanda, the answers to questions asked were incomplete or otherwise vague. If medical treatment was necessary, and such treatment could provide relief for this patient, and if that treatment could be performed by their Physician's Assistant as opposed to the Doctor, the necessary treatment would be delayed - days (of patient pain) in order to re-schedule treatment appointments, thus reducing the Medical Group's salary costs at the consequence of Timely Medical Treatment. Medical Record copies requested by other doctors chosen to provide patient medical treatment (upon leaving the Somers Orthopedic Group due to their non-professional and irresponsible ways ) remain unanswered - waiting over a week for a return Fax; seemingly due to the Group's retaliatory bent. The group is evidently, much more concerned in saving the Group's operating cost than providing their Moral and Ethical duties to health care, as required by their licensing as required by the State of New York. Their Primarily purpose is running a Business Entity; a mill. Health care is of a lesser consequence than treating those in need of medical help. STAY AWAY. There are orthopedists in the area WHO CARE about the treatment of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
The worst
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kept waiting in straight back chair for one hour and by then, I was feeling ill and had chest pain. The combination of back pain and the stress of waiting had caused my ulcers to flare. After 20 minutes of waiting I went into the hall to get some water and the nurse told me to "get back in the room". I asked for water and she brought it 10 minutes later. Another 25 minutes and the doctor came in with no apologies offered. When I told him I felt ill, he sent me down to the emergency room and said we "couldn't take any chances." No time to answer any questions about my back. After spending the night having tests done in the ER, it was established it was indeed my stomach that had caused the pain. I called the doctor the next morning, because I needed answers regarding my back pain and it is now 5 days later and he has not returned the call. With my initial visit of 6 minutes and very little discussion, I cannot imagine how this person could manage to fall behind one hour in his scheduling. He is extremely dismissive in his behavior. If people were not in so much pain when they meet, he would almost be comical with his tiny pompous attitude. I am waiting now to see if they have the nerve to charge me for my hour's waiting time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Caring Doctor? I think, NOT!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was under his care for 2 years for horrible pain that went down her back, into her buttocks and started to cause her foot to drop. He sent her to pain management, injections and nerve blocks which didn't do anything. At her last appointment seeing him I was appalled at his condescending and curt manner. I asked to see the visual MRI and he looked at me with disgust for asking him, Napoleon, a question. He said she needed a spinal fusion for her pain...took him 1 year to come to that conclusion. He had such crappy bedside manner that I found my mother a better doctor. Neurosurgeon Dr. Michael Cho, who didn't agree with the Peretz' diagnosis. She had 2 cysts pressing on her nerve that was causing the severe pain. A spinal fusion wasn't the answer to her condition. Peretz never said anything about cysts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Sharon Churton
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Peretz is a tiny troll of a man. He is mean spirited and condesending. He does not care about his patients and treats them like gum under his shoe. I have met numerous people that have felt the same way and worse. His favorite mantra is go to pain management (drugs) or try a chiropractor. He told me, like so many others, that I was not a surgical candidate. I have since found a real doctor, had a fusion and have never felt better. Shame on you Peretz...I'll not use the title of doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall very unsatisfying
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After waiting for over an hour, Dr. Peretz came in told me he'd reviewed my films, and that I wasnt a surgical candidate. It was only after that that he asked why I was there for the appointment! He should stick to the OR, and not see any other than surgical patients. Very curt and abrupt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Apparently, a good surgeon...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
...but if you aren't a candidate to go under the knife you are wasting his time and he doesn't try to hide it. Has zero communication skills and does his level best to get you out of his office ASAP. Only problem is you will wait for him to see you for at LEAST 30 minutes. And that doesn't include wait time in the lobby. You would think after such a long wait you would at least get his attention for 10-15 minutes. No such luck. I will never go back to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Peretz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Yariv Maghen

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Winshih Chang

34 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Khabie

25 years experience

4.2 of 5