Dr. Andrew Altman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Plantation, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
The best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Altman for many years and look forward to my visit's with him.I highly recommend Dr Altman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Excellent, timely, concise - going back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Same day appointment for my child, friendliest front-desk staff, nice clean and modern office. 10-minute wait in the waiting room and 5 minutes wait for doctor... Doctor Altman was friendly, concise and explained everything very clearly, very thorough. I am making an appointment for myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
The best Dermatologist in Florida
God has sent Dr.Altman in my life ,I have visited several dermatologist in the past 15 years battling sever Acne ,believe me folks from London ,New York to Florida ,I'm just an average hard working class person but I have heard it all from dr's and their assistants that they push you off to see because they are too busy to see you and tried all the medication you can think of ,I am African American patient and from the day I walk in to Dr Altman 's office to today 8mths later my skin is transformed to smooth as "A BABY 'S BOTTOM" he is smart, courteous ,and always has a good word of encouragement and most of all HE GET'S ACNE CLEARED ALL MY BREAK OUT GONE!!my husband is very happy with my results .Thank to Dr.Altman my confidence is to the ROOF
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
Very fine specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have chronic skin issues and through the years had many less than great experiences with dermatologists who were overbooked, or just plain disinterested. When I found Dr Altman I knew I had found quality. I have had insurance issues and I change insurance so I can keep him has my dermatologist. The appointments are accommodating and the wait is five minutes most of the time. His staff is friendly and courteous and I am sure he wouldn't have it any other way. He is a real find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Trustworthy and thorough
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altman is a really good, down to earth doctor. He makes you feel at ease and it's easy to get an appointment. His staff is friendly and helpful. It's a pleasure to visit his office. My acne has gotten much more manageable just as he said it would. I will continue seeing him and would def recommend him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
nothing was in writing, i would not reccomend him
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He sees a patient as a dollar sign. 5 minutes for a first time patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
plantation's finest!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he is the worst!! office is nice and staff is professional. he does not care about patients and your skin will only get worse in his care!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
The worst experience... EVER.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Altman should be banned from his profession..as he completely lacks in professionalism and care. Was extremely quick and failed to find a serious condition. Made unprofessional comments and showed lack of concern. Wish I never met him or see him AGAIN. My husband had the same experience.

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Altman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.