The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Altman Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Altman?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

The best

I have been going to Dr Altman for many years and look forward to my visit's with him.I highly recommend Dr Altman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

Excellent, timely, concise - going back

Same day appointment for my child, friendliest front-desk staff, nice clean and modern office. 10-minute wait in the waiting room and 5 minutes wait for doctor... Doctor Altman was friendly, concise and explained everything very clearly, very thorough. I am making an appointment for myself.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

The best Dermatologist in Florida

God has sent Dr.Altman in my life ,I have visited several dermatologist in the past 15 years battling sever Acne ,believe me folks from London ,New York to Florida ,I'm just an average hard working class person but I have heard it all from dr's and their assistants that they push you off to see because they are too busy to see you and tried all the medication you can think of ,I am African American patient and from the day I walk in to Dr Altman 's office to today 8mths later my skin is transformed to smooth as "A BABY 'S BOTTOM" he is smart, courteous ,and always has a good word of encouragement and most of all HE GET'S ACNE CLEARED ALL MY BREAK OUT GONE!!my husband is very happy with my results .Thank to Dr.Altman my confidence is to the ROOF

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

Very fine specialist

I have chronic skin issues and through the years had many less than great experiences with dermatologists who were overbooked, or just plain disinterested. When I found Dr Altman I knew I had found quality. I have had insurance issues and I change insurance so I can keep him has my dermatologist. The appointments are accommodating and the wait is five minutes most of the time. His staff is friendly and courteous and I am sure he wouldn't have it any other way. He is a real find!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Trustworthy and thorough

Dr. Altman is a really good, down to earth doctor. He makes you feel at ease and it's easy to get an appointment. His staff is friendly and helpful. It's a pleasure to visit his office. My acne has gotten much more manageable just as he said it would. I will continue seeing him and would def recommend him to my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

nothing was in writing, i would not reccomend him

He sees a patient as a dollar sign. 5 minutes for a first time patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

plantation's finest!!

he is the worst!! office is nice and staff is professional. he does not care about patients and your skin will only get worse in his care!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

The worst experience... EVER.

Dr Altman should be banned from his profession..as he completely lacks in professionalism and care. Was extremely quick and failed to find a serious condition. Made unprofessional comments and showed lack of concern. Wish I never met him or see him AGAIN. My husband had the same experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Altman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Edward Schlam

    Dr. Edward Schlam

    Dermatology

    Plantation, FL 0.11 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    48
  • Dr. Evan Schlam

    Dr. Evan Schlam

    Dermatology

    Plantation, FL 0.11 mi

    3.6
    (34)
    17
  • Dr. Harold Rabinovitz

    Dr. Harold Rabinovitz

    Dermatology

    Plantation, FL 1.47 mi

    4.5
    (81)
    40