ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Reikes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Reikes?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Would not recommend for treatment of hypothyroidism

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

I would avoid this doctor when it comes to hypothyroidism. Unfortunately, Dr. Reikes's absolute faith in the TSH test (which he takes into consideration more than a patient's symptoms) means that he fails to diagnose or properly treat many patients who are hypothyroid or have Hashimoto's. His views about the reliability of the TSH test and the unreliability of Armour thyroid are outdated and wrong. (I.e. he mischaracterises the TSH test as supremely accurate for diagnosing/treating hypothyroidism--when this is absolutely not the case--and he says that Armour is unreliable and made poorly, both of which are untrue.)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Have been seeing Dr. Reikes for nearly 14 years. Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2013

Dr Reikes is the best doctor I have ever had. He takes the time to figure out what's wrong . Communication with Dr Reikes is excellent .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on July 29th, 2012

A dedicated, knowledgeable, honest physician. He has been my Doctor for over 20 years and I always feel that I'm getting the latest and most up to date medical care possible. He takes an interest in "you" and your overall health care. I recommend him most highly!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2010

He is a great dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care and excellent Doctor!!

Posted on August 24th, 2010

Overall my experience with Dr. Reikes was exceptional. I went to see him for a second opinion and now I'm staying with him as my primary endo. Although it was about a month wait to see him, it was well worth the wait. His office staff was courteous. Dr. Reikes spent almost 2 hours talking with me and explaining all possible options for treatment. He went over all of my labs with me and explained everything in great detail. I loved his kind and sympathetic approach. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of an endocrinologist

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

internal medicine care.

Posted on June 29th, 2010

Have been a patient for over 5 years of Dr Riekes, I am over 60. He has done a good job on follow up and referrals when required.Have not had any problems with his knowledge of my long term problems, nor any billing or administrative problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2010

I came prepared to the appointment with my medical records which allowed Dr. Reikes to view background information on my particular concern, which he read, discussed and then had copied.Additional testswere scheduled, including appointments with specialists. A very comforting doctor and very knowledgeable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Reikes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.