The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Romano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Romano?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Find A Doctor that Cares

Does not care about his patients. Selfish. He received my test results 5 days ago and will not give me the results. I have called his office ever day and am told he will call me back that day. Still waiting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Great physician. Spent a long amount of time with me and finally got all my medications correct.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2012

Dr. Romano is the most pompus, unprofessional doctor I've ever met. He didn't want to listen to my concerns concerning a family member and when I continued to question him concerning an early discharge from a hospital, he stated "Maybe you should go to medical school." I would never talk to someone like that. He needs to remember that most people care about their family and are going to have a lot of quetions and concerns. I think he needs to go back to medical school and re-take the "how to be professional" course.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Personable and thorough

Dr. Romano spent time and listened to our concerns. The tests results were phoned back to us within the week.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Excellent doctor

Dr. Romano listened to us patiently and responded to all of our questions and concerns. His extensive experience enables him to accurately diagnose and treat not just symptoms but severe health issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Down to earth and a great listener. Took the time to really examine all areas of my pain and suffering. Was very thorough. A cast difference from what I experienced.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Romano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Pius Chikezie

    Internal Medicine

    Toms River, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Anthony Cifelli

    Chiropractic Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Toms River, NJ 0.01 mi

    19
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Lawrence Gessman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine

    Toms River, NJ 0.30 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    39